Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently this hotel used to be great, not anymore. Our stay was below average. 1. Check-in took some time as it there was only one clerk handling it. Questioned my hotels.com reservation and asked that they verify payment despite it's clearly stated on the printout PAID in full. 3. The room was far from clean. sheets were stained with blood, floor was not mopped, and a spider on the wall. Apparently they didn't have enough staff to clean . The lady in charge was overwhelmed, but did all what she can to accomodate us, THANK YOU LEILA ! 5. The beach front sand was not clean, as they didn't have time to clean it. 6. The pool was nice and ok. however got crowded over the weekend with locals and start changing color. 7. The restaurent by the beach was bad. First, it's packed, took 1h.30min to get a tastless and extrememtly overpriced Pizza. never go there, get your food somewhere else 9. Food is bad, not even one kind of cheese in the dinner. Every thing else is just basic very average stuff. I was definitely mislead by the reviews on hotels which showed 4.5/5. this hotel should not be more than 2/5 and it's definitely not a 4 star hotel, more of low end of 3 stars. For a day or 2, maybe you can consider it, but 3 days + family, no way ! The hotel should NEVER have reopened under these conditions. it should remain close until they get it in order so people can enjoy the service for the money they're going to spend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie from Tunis, Tunisia

Great for a short stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2012
I went there for a weekend away with another single girl. We felt safe and enjoyed our time. The food is great, much better than some other resorts/hotels that I have stayed at in Tunisia. The staff were kind and helpful. They kept telling us that we were the first Americans to stay at the hotel, which was surprising. It seemed like mostly German and French tourists vacationed there, which are pleasant to be around/expect similar service as Americans. It's a 4 star hotel, but on the Tunisian scale, not international. It's a pleasant place, far better than most others I have experienced in Tunisia, but don't expect anything too fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and good beach including swiming pool

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
It was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK.

Definitely worth a look

Posted Oct 19, 2009
Almost everything about the hotel was well up to standard. The room was a good size, and the cleanliness was faultless. The public rooms were equally good, and the pool area was very good. From the pool, a private path leads to the beach, which was probably the 2nd-best I've ever lazed around on. (Goa has it beaten, but not by much!) The air-conditioning in our room was not working - blowing the air around but not cooling it. I wasn't bothered - I like it hot. The food selection for the buffet breakfast was a bit limited, but I was told that they were due to close for Winter soon, so maybe running down stocks?? All-in-all, definitely a hotel I'd go back to, at a really competitive price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Tunisian Riviera

Posted Jul 20, 2009 on Hotels
The hotel was greit, nice people and clean, the only thing wich was negativ, activities are old fashion..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel qui vaut à peine 2 étoiles très cher

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Seulement la plage
Cons: Tout. Je ne le conseille à personne.
Location: Il n'y a rien dans le coin, même pas un café convenable.
Prestation nulle en tout. Très cher. Hôtel 4*??? Le point positif c'est la plage.
5 out of 5
by richalley from Paris FRANCE

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
sejour du 13/10/2014 au25/10/2014 enfin un hotel avec un restaurant digne d une bonne brasserie parisienne (je suis chef a Paris) la plage a disposition transats avec matelas petite piscine plusieurs bars avec possibilite de dejeuner a celui de la plage personnels compétents serviables coffre dans les chambres payant grand voyageur je vous recommande chaudement cet hotel enfin ma chambre se composait de 2 lits de 1 personne salle de bain avec baignoire pour les personnes souhaitant respecter l environnement possibilite de ne pas changer les draps et les serviettes tous les jours
4 out of 5
by dorothée from paris

detente a hammamet

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
bon rapport qualite prix,indisponibilite de chambre au royal nozha en demi pension on nous a donne une chambre au vincci nozha beach en all inclusive,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux FRANCE

hotel royal nozha / loin des sites touristique sans vue sur la plage

Posted Oct 12, 2010
Nous avons ressenti une discrimination très forte par rapport aux nombreux étrangers qui étaient en all inclusive . Et il ne fallait surtout pas oublié de donner un bon pourboire pour obtenir satisfaction. La nourriture très répétitive. Les grillades de viande distribuées avec parcimonie pour les retrouver le lendemain ou sur lendemain en sauce .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Marché de Nabeul Café d Hammamet sur la plage
Propre, personnel serviable mais probleme de chauffage dans la chambre