Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year Break

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Exceptional warm welcome, amazing staff who make you feel special. Great value all inclusive hotel in a quiet location with immediate access to a gorgeous beach. The effort put into the New Years gala dinner & evening was outstanding, lovely meal & fabulous band playing throughout the evening.. truly wonderful atmosphere, a great night. Definitely we will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by david from christchurch

wonderful place

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just the best.the english girl at front xesk is the bees knees.she was so helpful kind and considerate.how lucky is the hotel management to have her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Les Orangers Beach - Tunisia

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, entertainment, beach
Cons: Bathrooms could be bigger
Location: Loation not great
An amazing hotel, with amazing staff, would definately go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajay from London

ideal short break for families.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: wide variety of food available all day. drinks included with waiter service. lunch served from 12pm-6pm in a restaurant right next to the beach.
Cons: lots of steps around hotel. difficult for wheelchairs and baby buggy. can be difficult obtaining Dinar at hotel. I used ATM (2 minute walk)
Location: highly recommended for a short stay. I would advocate 5-8 nights at most. as we had a short stay, we didn't leave the resort.
we had four full days here in April 2014. there are a wide array of activities available (at no extra cost): archery, table tennis, massage, Aqua Gym, fish pedicure. we paid for horse riding (five minute walk away) and jet ski hire (next to beach). both were reasonably priced. the staff were outstanding. all very friendly, good-humoured, multi-lingual. whenever we went to the beach, we would wait a few moments and then sun loungers would be brought to wherever you wanted to stay. a nice touch. additionally, there was a large pool, a small shallow children's pool and a heated indoor pool. in the evenings, the staff would entertain the guests with various shows for children and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Footy8 from Australia

Tune into Tunis!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Late check in at 11pm and inability to book 1 adult and 2 children. Had to pay 2 adults and 1 child
Location: Good except it required a taxi to major shopping centres
This place is fantastic. Food great and location on the beach was wonderful. It's staring to get a little tired but otherwise it is really a lovely way to spènd a week. There should be a shuttle service introduced to the shopping centre. Pool was great and snack bar at pool and beach was fantastic especially for kids. The animation team was entertaining for kids. Lots of Europeans there which was good and a nice change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

all aspects of hotel excellent

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very professional in all departments. The buffet restaurant food is varied and of high quality with well-humoured and efficient staff. Wine is plentiful and served by the half bottle. The all-inclusive side of it is excellent. Small regular tips are most appreciated and 99% deserved. I had a seaview de-luxe room which was well furnished and spotlessly clean. Being March there wasn't a lot happening around and about, but the hotel is big enough to keep you interested and the entertainment is a lot of fun. A taxi rank is outside the hotel and I found them all honest and cheap. All in all you won't be disappointed with Les Orangers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Starlodger from Hartlepool

Had a overall good time

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Beach,
Cons: Indoor pool and gym areas
Location: Fantastc
Most of this hotel is splendid but indoor pool, sauna, gym and outside pool area are dreadful,al-carte restaurants splendid,main restaurant is disappinting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pamela from Durham, County Durham, UK

great family holiday

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: pool/. beach/ comfort/friendly/clean/entertainmment
Cons: nothing
Location: great
The hotel was excellent and we will return next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from UK

Les Organgers

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: The food, the beach and the evening entertainment.
Cons: The impossibility of escaping cigarette smoke in the evenings.
Location: Safely tucked away in the tourist zone with a beautiful sandy beach.
We visited this hotel on the strength of its reviews and were not disappointed. Everything was very well presented and well kept. The pool, grounds and beach were all lovely and the weather (end of May) was perfect - hot and sunny, but not too hot. Food seemed to be available around the clock and most of it was delicious - the buffet style arrangement meant we could try new things and go back for more of what we liked. If you enjoy the restaurant experience then booking onto the a la carte is brilliant - waiter service on the beach (we went twice to sample the Italian and the Tunisian menus). Many of the reviews mention the animation team and they really were very entertaining. The evening shows were fun and silly, and they are also around during the day offering activities such as archery or "sexy vollyball". We also got free massages and fish spa. The waiters have their own unique sense of humour, and there was a tipping ettiquette we didn't quite understand - but we still got good service! The only downside of the experience was that EVERYONE seemed to smoke. We didn't really notice during the day but in the evenings when everyone gathered in the seating area it could get very smokey, even though we were outside. Les Organgers is in a little world of its own, and it's great.