Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I travel a lot and i never expected such great experience and service in Tunisia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not worth the 5 stars

Posted Aug 18, 2016
While the facilities in the hotel are new and rather luxurious, we get quickly disappointed by the quality of the service. It begins with slow check in. The rooms lack a complementary coffee service and some basics in a 5 star. We had two double rooms. towels were only for one person and the mini bar was imply empty in both rooms. It was not easy to find a place neither in the pool nor for breakfast. Towels for the pool were dirty and the staff did not have the capacity to respond to a medical emergency. The staff were rather kind but not necessarily with the manners and professionalism needed for a five star. They were too slow to respond to our reqyests. To their credit, they had the good will and it seems that the hotel is under amd not properly staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from libya

Best hotel in Tunisia

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I spent the greatest 7 days of my vacation in this hotel. Overall every thing was perfect, the hotel is very clean, the staff were very cooperative and friendly especially the chef Lotfi he makes the best pasta ever. The food in general was amazing fresh and tasty. The pool and the garden are spectacular. The lights of the hotel were amazing. I can't wait to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I do recommend booking through expedia I realized it is cheaper . The hotel is on of a kind in tunis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irish living in Tunisia

best in Hammamet

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Only one night but excellent experience. Check in very polite and helpful although nearly midnight when we arrived. Sent bottle of water and lovely pastries to room. Room nice with loads of cushions and.pillows on bed.Tv about 40" unlike most hotels Good breakfast with made to order omelette and pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very nice hotel. Great service i recommend it. Relaxing with beautiful pool area and nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was kind and the hotel was very clean and nice.
Cons: I wish they had alcohol in the hotel, but it's a non-alcohol hotel.
Location: Good location, I also wish they had a beach bar, but again no alcohol.
The hotel kindly upgraded us to the newly weds suite, which was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Like a retreat

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for a week at the russelior and enjoyed our stay. Very quiet as it was part of Ramadan when we visited. This was perfect for me & my husband and We as we lead a very stressful life back at home so the peace and quite was just delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The spa was fantastic and unforgettable experience. Nevertheless, the prices are a bit high.
Cons: The lightening in the room, sometimes we need enough like to arrange luggage see color and pack.
Location: The hotel is not far, walking distance to the corniche, marina and gift shops. It a joy walking in the nearby area.
All the staff I met were very helpful, friendly, smiling and pleasant. I had a very nice stay in the hotel. I would love to return back again to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We do enjoy drinking wine with our meals We respected the owners decision but personally wine at dinner time would have added to our enjoyment
Location: The beach was pleasant. Not a great deal to do apart from this. The Russelior compensated for this We took full advantage of the Spa facilities
It is a beautiful hotel tastefully furnished and furbished. The staff were exceptional helpful and polite and did everything possible to make our stay memorable. The reason for our visit was to visit The Medjez-el Bab War Cemetery where my wife's Uncle is buried. The Hotel provided a driver and made all the arrangements for this very special visit