Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I have never written a review like this, ever. But I was extremely disappointed with them. Security Woke me up at 4am because the hostel put me in an all girls dorm instead of a shared dorm. That should've been caught clearly as I checked in. Laundry machine cash machine was broken, so couldn't wash clothes. People were shooting fireworks right outside the hostel doors at 2am (several days after New Years), they did nothing about that. Their charge for bedding is also a cash grab. They didn't reimburse me that. I had a bad experience, but doesn't mean you will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy travel to the city by subway. Just corner from the hotel. Lovely hot shower. Just relax in the lounge for drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

Perfect for a place to get your head down.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, bar area.
Cons: Quicker check-in
Location: 20 minute walk from centre. 1 hour walk from Reaperbahn
Good hostel. En suite bathroom and shower. Good place to just sleep. A bit far out from the centre and the bars
3 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't find any mention of needing to take your own bedding or having to renting it. For the size of the hostel they couldn't manage the amount of people at bar (max i seen was 2 for about 100 people in the bar).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, close to the metro, clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Russell

Decent Hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in May as part of a stag do and it ticked most the boxes for this type of stay. Stayed in the twin rooms which were fine for the price paid. No-one in our party had any complaints about this hostel. It does look a little worn in places but always seemed to be kept in a clean condition. The only major disadvantage this place has is that I did see long queues for people checking in, although we actually arrived quite late at night and had hardly any wait at all. It does also take ages to get served at the lobby bar. There's also not much in the way of shops, bars etc in immediate vicinity but Berliner Tor train station is less than 5 minutes walk away where you can head anywhere in the city very quickly. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by wagdy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brittney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels