Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, Sussex. UK

Ticked all the boxes!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean. Warm. Easy to get to city centre. Cheap. Perfect for our weekend stay. Good location & great value. The only thing that would have made this better is a kettle/drink making facilities in the room but we went down to the restaurant and got ‘coffee to go’ to take back up to our room as we opted for not having breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the City Centre

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the city.
Cons: Wifi was not fantastic, but not a problem if you are intending to use the room for resting only.
This hotel was perfectly placed close to the city and various tourist sites. The bathroom and room itself were clean along with the corridor areas. An ideal place for those keen on sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham wales

exactly what i needed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
only stayed for one night but everything youd expect , a big shout out to the fella on the reception doing the night shift for finding me a phone charger , without it i would have been in deep doodoo !!!!! boarding pass was on phone plus i was relying on it quite a lot to find my way around so a huge thank you for that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Poor staff attitude

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Not much I am sorry
Cons: Staff relations. Entrance and lift old and tired.
Location: Convenient to railway station.
Unfortunately for the hotel they were having issues with the internet not being available. When asked about this I received very grumpy one word answers. There was a real lack of friendliness and no real willingness to explain the situation. I understand they were probably being asked this by all of their guests but the guests do not know what was going on. It was not until a manager came from a back office and explained the situation they i could understand the issue and then I was of course a little more understanding. Possibly the worst staff service I have come across.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Decent price for the offer

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Wifi connection required reconnecting every 20 minutes. This could be improved.
Location: 15 minutes to the Central Hamburg Station. Pubs and restaurant begin within 10 minute walking distance.
It was a nice place. Free Wifi, clean room and decent bathroom. Basically what you look for in a small trip to this location. Elevators were a bit dodgy. I would not recommend staying at the 10th floor to someone with claustrophobia.
4 out of 5
by Wai kit

Great hotel except the wifi

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was amazing. Although the out look of the hotel wasn't that great, the room comfortable and clean. Only one thing to complain, the free wifi was always disconnected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice modern room and the room cleanliness couldn't be faltered.
Cons: Expensive breakfast - not good value, bit out of the way of the centre of Hamburg, outside of the building was tired and outdated, hotel was not easily identifiable.
Location: Area was a bit run down, lack of close public transport, severe lack of any amenities in the area. 20-30 min walk anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA. USA

Great rooms in a run down hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the bathrooms and the room itself. Everything looked fancy and brand new. The staff are super friendly and helpful.
Cons: I didn't like that you had to take the very sketchy and ricketty elevator to the 11th and. 12th floors. The elevator needs to be fixed.
Location: The location is okay. It's a bit dirty, but it's a 10 min walk to the main station, right infront of the hotel are three bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Nice hotel - 10 minutes from Hamburg Bahnhof

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: - close to Hamburg Central Station; - newly-repaired, nice rooms; - clean bathroom.
Cons: - room service, once room wasn't cleaned; - please add a mini-bar; - not possible to connect device to TV's HDMI.
Location: - 10 minutes from the Central Station; - nice view on the channel.
We've stayed in a hotel for 4 nights and were generally pleased with the hotel, close to the Central Station, new rooms and nice view.