Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Hammersmith Apollo,

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: location, street appeal
great area, close to Apollo for oncerts, restaurants bars etc. Room compact (but its london) but price was very reasonable. Didnt have breakfast but everything else did the job perfectly for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to accommodate you again in future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: The condition of the carpet by replacing it.
Location: Excellent location in Central London.
My room and bathroom were very clean. There were several "pulls" in the carpeting and it needs replacing. The sound proofing in this hotel is inadequate; possibly non-existent. I was woken up at 2am by another guest. I could hear this guest kick off heavy shoes, walk around, enter in to a conversation on a mobile phone and get up to use the loo. From the sound of water hitting the toilet bowl, I could tell that the guest was a man. I would not expect to hear anyone using the toilet in any hotel or guesthouse. The attitude of the receptionist on "check in" leaves much to be desired. He was clearly troubled by a telephone conversation that he had just ended as I arrived. There is a notice displayed on the counter advising guests that if a continental breakfast or a full english breakfast is required it must be ordered the day before; the rationale being to avoid waste. In a hotel, it is customary to decide if one wants a cooked breakfast or a continental breakfast at the time the meal is taken. To be required to decide, what type of breakfast one fancies the day before is a bit much. I did not expect to be told that it had to be paid for the day before in cash, before the meal was eaten. It is customary, even in small businesses to present guests with a bill on departure charging for any extras. I would not have minded settling up for the breakfast on completion of the meal but think it a bit much to demand payment for a meal one day in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean and very comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: as above: very clean, nice decor, reasonable price, good continental breakfast.
Cons: easier to get downstairs with luggage
Location: loved Dartmouth Castle restuarant nearby. didnt get a chance to shop at King's Mall but looked intrigueing. Close to 2 subway lines.
Had made a reservation wtih Airbnb that turned out to be unsuitable upon arrival. Booked at the Adria and able to check in an hour later. Nice, relatively quiet location. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast service a little stressed out but all in all nice and nice variety of options for continental breakfast. We were very pleased with the stay overall, and the price was reasonable. Only slight concern was for narrow, somewhat treacherous staircase that was difficult to get luggage down. Not safe for physically impaired individuals. Would definitely stay again, and would definitely recommend to freinds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Adria Hotel, Hammersmith

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy to reach, very clean and tidy hotel. Pleasant staff and reasonably priced basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Lovely hotel close to London. Basic, super clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Great shower. Reasonable add on breakfast & friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by MLisa

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Gentleman at the desk was very stand offish. When asked how to get somewhere he rolled his eyes and didn't know. Not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Clean and functional

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Check in was smooth with a friendly guy, room was small and bathroom even smaller, but it was perfect for our one night stay at a reasonable price. Few minutes walk to tube station so great for getting around. We chose not to have breakfast hotel and instead went to Bill's just around the corner where we had a really lovely meal.
5 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Great Hotel close to Apollo

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We live in Reaing and are both retired so when we go to the Apollo we don't have to rush back . The Adria is only 5mins walk from venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Unbeatable location
Excellent location but was charged 3% for paying with credit card which you might think it is the common pay to pay at a hotel. Also it was no where mentioned on Expedia.