Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The room was small but had the amenities I required and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue I had was the initial schock of not having a window. There was a skylight that could be opened and closed and had a blind, all electronically controlled. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best I've experienced during my 4 week stay in UK for business. The neighbourhood is pleasant and it's two blocks away from the tube station with more than one choice of tube lines to get into central London (Piccadilly and District lines).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for yoiur feedback but unfortunately since the hotel is a conversion from an office block the room without a window have a skylight o bring in natural light into the room. Most importantly I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Great value.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Comfortable clean room with all the facilities. Helpful friendly staff and breakfast included was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, size of bathroom.
Location: Shopping, walk on the river
Close to Hammersmith tube station and many amenities, comfortable bed. The bathrooms are extremely small and the rooms smell damp and were not thoroughly cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and points raised will be actioned. Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location, nice room, great staffs.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location is 3-5mins walk from Hammersmith station. Foods are variety to choose. Room is not too small and comfort. Sadly, no refrigerator. Breakfast is good. Staffs are very helpful and good service mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stay for 7 nights - Good & Convenient location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleanliness and side of room.
Location: Location is good. Very convenient as only few mins to the tube station. Many restaurants and shopping are nearby.
Very convenient and good location. 5 mins walk to the Hammersmith tube station. Restaurant, Cafe, Shopping are nearby. Room is small. I have to ask the staff to take away 1 of the chair in the room so that we had space to open our 2 luggage. The room is not soundproof. Every morning, I got woke up by the voices/ sound outside the room corridor. Wifi connection is okay. One password can connect to 2 devices for 3 days. You can get additional password code if you have more than 2 devices and staying for more than 3 days. Staff at the reception are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Clean and modern in convenient location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Decoration.
Cons: Clearer definition of what constitutes an executive room.
Location: Near tube station and Thames River.
We stayed here for 5 days at the end of our vacation. It was conveniently just 3 blocks from the tube station and there were lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel was bright and modern looking and the decorating in the rooms was light and airy. We booked an executive room but the room that we got was on the main street first floor and quite small. However, I was feeling quite ill and just wanted to lie down right away so we did not ask to be moved. Although we were on a busy street we did not hear any traffic except for sirens. It was not a problem. The bathroom was very clean and the rainhead shower was wonderful. There were beverage making facilities. The breakfast provided a variety of items including yogurt, fruit, juices, bread and croissants plus cold cuts and cheese. As others have mentioned there were problems with the wifi. Even though we were booked for 5 nights we were given a password good for only one night. They did give us another one but surely they could do better than that. We recommend walking down to the Thames (3 blocks) and doing the Thames walk. There are several nice pubs along there and gardens to sit and enjoy the view. The Piccadilly line goes through the Hammersmith station and goes directly to Heathrow. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big bowl of okay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The rooms are small and, although renovated, don't seem quite finished. For example, the bar code sticker on the bathroom basin was only partly removed and the bathroom ceiling needed another coat of paint. There was an unpleasant odor in the room. Clearly the cleaning staff knew it. We came home on a chilly day to find that someone (?) had opened our window - presumably to try to address the odor. The worst part was the wifi - a necessity to modern travelers. It often would not reconnect after we left and returned to the hotel. We had to keep going to the desk to get new slips of paper with "fresh" wifi codes. While the staff were more than willing to keep giving us codes, they made us feel like stupid Americans when they told us that the problem was due to the fact that we were using iPhones. Only the most popular phone on the planet. Though it was an annoyance, it was not the end of the world. The location was great - particularly the access to 3 tube lines. If you want to roll the dice, maybe you might possibly have a better experience than we had. Maybe.
5 out of 5
by Diaan

Perfect!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We relocated from another hotel in Hammersmith that was opposite a construction site ,no breakfast included , tiny room , and for a better price and breakfast included we had a wonderful 3 nights at this hotel. The room and fit out were new and clean , bed was very conmfortable Highly recommended. This hotel is located on the tube line to Heathrow , Hammersmith has a lovely village atmosphere with pubs and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Quait clean simple close to undergraund very recomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Small but clean room. Staff very accommodating, basic & decent breakfast.