Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room was cold, french door opened to a yard with rusty cgairs and weeds. The TV was about 12 inch, the breakfast room was noisy and not much choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location but terrible single rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I got a terrible room with the bed stuck to 4 walls! I had to fly to go to bed, see attached picture. The noise from the street was awful and could not sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shepherds Bush

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: price, location
Location: Hammersmith Station, Shepherds Bush Empire, Shepherds Bush Station
Close to Shepherd's Bush Empire, Hammersmith Station. The hotel owns several "homes" on the street and while you check in at Hotel 65, you might end up in a room across the road and down a couple buildings.
5 out of 5
by richard

TWO PEOPLE FROM WEST MIDLANDS

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
WE WERE HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL. ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. ON ARRIVAL THE GIRL ON RECEPTION WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SORTED US A DOWN STAIRS ROOM DUE TO MY HUSBAND HAVING A LIMITED MOBILITY. THE EVENING RECEPTION JOSEPH {I THINK HIS NAME} WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL AS WAS THE MANAGER AT BREAKFAST. WE WILL RETURN AGAIN TO THIS BUDGET PRICE HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and we are pleased we were able to help with any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Good location, terrible breakfast & facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good location, terrible breakfast & facilities No fan no a/c in middle of summer..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Basic accommodation

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Very basic hotel but only used for one night for convenience. Relatively cheap but as the saying goes you usually get what you pay for .Will use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Cheap but thats it!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very bad , no early Check in, room was dirty , smells very bad! The only good thing is location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Nice place in the heart of London

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
I mostly spend my days out so it was perfect to stay within the city close to everything. Even a bus stop in front of hotel (make sit a bit noisy though) and Railway stations at walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by PR, Hotel Management
Thank you for very kind review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Enjoyed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The place was in a close location for our needs, the room was spacious and clean
Cons: More pillows and I suppose it could do with a tidy up i.e. painting etc..
Location: The hotel is close to Sheppard's bush Westfields and Hammersmith Apollo
We arrived at the hotel at about 5.30pm, the checkin was fast no hassle at all, the room was adequate for our needs, had a kettle with tea, coffee etc, even nice little biscuits, big bed (not enough pillows) but then loads of hotels have this issue, we used the extra blankets supplied under the pillows which was abit better, slept ok. Went down for breakfast arround 8.30am it was busy but the food was nice and we felt ready for our departure, we went back to our room thought we would have a coffee before we left only to find the milk tasted horrible, so much so that we could not drink, we packed and left and check out was no hassle at all, staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by KK, Hotel Management
Glad everything was good overall - sorry about milk maybe in recent heat affected .We would have been glad to give fresh milk from fridge instead. Hopefully we will see you agin
3 out of 5
by J

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was compact but fine - was only there for 15 hours. But there was no hot water the next morning - and no offer of price reduction because of it!