Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good price

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: As above.
Excellent position for going to seminar at Olympia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: You can leave your luggage for a day after check out and pick up later,
Cons: The bathroom shower stall need upgrade as it's too small.
Location: Hotel close to Kensington Olympia train station and all major bus routes. and also close to Kensington Palace with 5 minutes bus ride.
This hotel exceed my expectation. Room are clean and tidy and breakfast has a good selection too.
5 out of 5
by Alvin

Great hotel in the middle of London

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel for your stay in England. Plenty of places to eat and shop in the area. The hotel was safe with a person at the desk 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Mids

Small hotel conveniently close to Olympia

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and I personally prefer small 'boutique' hotels. Receptionist was very polite and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit 'tight' (but then I'm 19st so that's my fault) and if you turned the basin tap on too hard the water went everywhere!
Location: 100yds from the bottom of Kensington High St. Excellent pub (Warwick Arms) 5 mins away which also do wonderful Indian food. Olympia across the street.
Very comfortable room and they have installed air conditioning since I last stayed there which was a welcome surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Gem of a place. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast on site was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

A good pick in London

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Soundproofing was pretty good, decent breakfast selections, convenient location (across the street from Kensington Olympia station)
,We stayed four nights. Convivial staff, pleasant neighborhood with several restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by J James

A genuine bargain for a cool LITTLE room

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed when I first entered the room as it was tiny. I soon learned how to live with the small size as I appreciated the cleanliness and efficiency of the space. I upgraded on night #2 as the first room was no longer available. It was more spacious and equally nice. I even stayed a third night. I hope to return this week when I go back to London.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location was ideal for us as were working at Olympia all week. Nice to have friendly smiling staff too.
4 out of 5
by David

Short Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient place. Very clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by waris ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels