Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good place for long term stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I booked a deluxe studio, which was so awful I paid to upgrade to a 1-bedroom, which was good. It's important to stay in the main building. The 1 bedroom unit was spacious and had most of what we needed for a one month stay. In general the apartment is poorly maintained with most fittings and fixtures broken, falling apart, or on their last legs. The location is great. A short walk to Hammersmith station, which is great for access to Heathrow and central London. About 15 minutes to Victoria. There is also a high street and shopping mall a few minutes away.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Budget

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Heating in the rooms is either missing or not working - they provide electric heaters which are not great. Room was recently "refurbished" which just meant a paint job. Tile grout dirty and more water coming out of the shower pipe than the head.
4 out of 5
by ANNIE S G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nightmare in Hammesmith!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything else
Location: Great central location. Moved to accommodation nextdoor at Luma which was amazing! Same price.
Allocated room in basement. Carpets dirty and blood stained. Kitchen unclean. Bloody specs on bedding. Tiny sink in bathroom, chipped bath. Crumbling ceiling in bathroom. Two queen sized mattresses stored outside my door. Mouse sighted early hours of the morning going under the sofa. Checked out that morning. All in all a poor quality apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Nice apartment in a good neighborhood

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We liked its size, safe location, and proximity to public transportation and shopping (King Street).
Cons: Provide several pots and pans and shower gel!
Spacious apartment with two full bathrooms inside! A short walk to four Underground lines, shopping, grocery store, and dining. Good for families or anyone as this is a good neighborhood. The washing machine in the kitchen was a pleasant surprise. Don't let our three minor negatives keep you from staying there. 1. Although they provide dishes, toaster, coffee pot, stove and oven, there was only one very small pot and no pans. When I asked at the office, he could only come up with one more same size pot. Definitely inadequate for cooking for six of us (we had two apartments). 2. They provided normal hotel shampoo, conditioner, and small hand soap bar, but no shower gel. 3. London has the smallest ants we have ever seen. Just don't leave any food on the counter and you probably won't see any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Got moved to another hotel due to drainage problems ( so to be fair it wasn't sienna I stayed in but it was a sister hotel with same priced room and shows the standard of the chain. The hotel I got put in was So Paddington and it was disgusting and grotty. Stains everywhere, grotty carpet, hairs in the bed, light bulb hanging out of wires. Yuk my skin is still crawling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Near Hammersmith

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Near the Tube.
Cons: Room could use some cleaning (stains on the rug) and food was left in the fridge from a previous guest.
Location: Near Tube which makes it easy to get around.
I found the pictures to be a bit deceiving. The room was fine and I generally don't stay in fancy or expensive hotels so this was about par for me in terms of where I stay. But the pictures on Expedia made the room look recently renovated and nicer than the room I stayed in. The room I stayed in (at the very top of the building) seemed just a bit run down. Bad paint job with patches on the wall. A big stain on the carpet by the side of the bed. The fridge in the room hadn't been cleaned before I entered so there was still food in the fridge from a previous guest. That type of thing. I was also told that someone would be at reception 24/7 since I had to catch and early flight the day I checked out. When I got to reception there was a sign up saying they would be back in 5 minutes. No one came. I waited for about 15 minutes and tried texting the mobile number that was listed on the sign and got no response. I ended up just having to leave my keys in front of the door to the reception office because I had to get the tube to the airport and couldn't wait any longer. It was in a good location near the tube so if you can get a good deal and don't require top of the line rooms when you travel then this hotel would be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv.

Nice Apartment close to Pubs and shopping

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the London Underground also to LHR airport and London itself. the ease of being able to walk to everything shopping, dining etc.
First off the staff was EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. The apartment was very close to the London Underground about 2 to 3 blocks. shopping was only about a block and 1/2. Pubs were everywhere for something to eat and drink one was only 1/2 block away. The place was clean ...after reading some of the reviews we were looking for this. Yes the OWNER does need to update the whole apartment.....that is NOT the staff's fault, again they were very nice. We are planning to go back and again we would stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester uk

Hotel near concert hall

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Area was nice, spacious room and a good rate
Cons: Tiling in bathroom needs replacing
Location: Used the hotel as a base to go to the Hammersmith Eventim, v close and easy to find . Plenty of places to eat and drink
Hotel v comfortable ,although some broken items in room. Not recommended if you dont like stairs?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but strongly overrated.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
- The TV and microwave did not work. There was a bar table but with a standard chair. Cleaning is done twice a week. + There was a small kitchenette and the location was great.