Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy outside entrance motel/hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything
Location: The area surroundings are great, nice area
I never write any reviews. No matter how good or bad but we suffered such an injustice with this lodging stay, I had to say something to prevent others from making the mistake of staying here. This hotel had great ratIng but the room was filthy and another fun fact this was an outside access hotel... like a motel but there was no mention or photos advising this. I took photo's of the dead bugs, cockwebs in the doorway, used tissue behind the center table from the previous guest, hair and stains on both beds. We were advised there was no cleaning staff available until the next morning and they gave us clean sheets. When the morning came on 2/25/17 around 9:30a the hotel staff came around to each room advising the hotel was closing due to a sewage back up. We had to pack up our things and find another hotel for the next 3 days of our stay... on Mardi Gras weekend. Then because hotels rooms were so scares we had to pack all of our things nightly and shuffle between three different hotels, because of the backup of sewage at the best western. There was no "walk the guest" compensation.... nothing but a wham bam thank you mam. We spent the entire morning 2/25/17 attempt to find other hotels for our stay because your hotel was closing because of the sewage backup so overwhelming, they didn't even help us find alternative lodging. The hotel manager response was simply no action
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Jason Russell, Hotel Management
Again, I do apologize for the issues we experienced. The safety of our guests was paramount and we couldn't allow our guests to stay while we had the water issues. I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and also for the fact that you were not aware that we had outside access to our rooms. I know that no apology will make up for the issues you had, but I do apologize. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Big disappointment

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The room is comfortable.
Cons: The hotel could have a more efficient maintenance team to resolve the problems right away instead shutdown the hotel because a problem in the sewage.
Location: It is located 45min from New Orleans and is easy to drive. There are few places for dining or take a decent breakfast.
I booked 2 nights to enjoy the Mardi Gras in New Orleans, but after spend one night, the manager decided shutdown the entire hotel and send back home more than 70 families without any kind of alternative. They just asked us to live and call Expedia to request a refund. The sewage pipes had problems and they could not find any solution in short period of time. Since all the hotels around New Orleans were fully booked we had to go back home and drive for 6 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jason Russell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues that we had at the hotel during your stay. Unfortunately there was nothing we could do to control the events that led to the shutdown of the hotel. We had the welfare and safety of our guests in mind when we shut the hotel down. We had to call a professional plumbing firm to come and resolve the problem and being the weekend, that took longer than we thought. I apologise for everything that happened and hope that we can serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel Evacuated at last minute

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: There were some things that were ok, not all staff were uncaring or poor communicators, but at least half were.
Cons: Almost everything. Staff communication and preparedness was very low. Supplies were low. Attitude and tone ranged from normal to annoyed.
Location: Nearby there is a Country Inn. I suggest staying there. Between the two hotels within walking distance there is a gas station and burger king.
I stayed for a week. The service and quality of my stay was low to average throughout that time, with everything from room service to the breakfast bar being disappointing and poorly managed. However, the worst part was when the entire hotel was evacuated at the last minute due to plumbing problems and I was forced to find a new hotel at the very last minute with about an hour notice. This was also handled poorly. I stayed at the Country Inn next door. I recommend them instead. Cleaner, nicer hotel, much nicer staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jason Russell, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues we had with our water. It was something that was unavoidable and I wish we could have made your stay more pleasant. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Again, I apologize sincerely. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed Linens

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The top comforter had a spot that looks like super glue, the top sheet had a spot as well, perhaps both could not used again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jason Russell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we will definitely look into this issues. I hope you will stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinton, La

Complimentary Breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The food that the hotel provided for breakfast was outstanding, there was no need to go to a resturant for breakfast, they had just about anything you could imagine provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jason Russell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future if you are in our area. Jason Russell Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Quiet, comfortable hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Lodging comfort, service, convenience, price
Location: In Covington, LA, with lots of restaurants and supply stores nearby; convenient to business offices
Good base for several business meeting. Comfortable. East access. Would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Jason Russell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to serving you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we need

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice accomodation, good breakfast, fitness room, wi fi works great, clean, laundry available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Jason Russell, Assistant General Manager, Best Wes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I hope we can serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn