Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Royce from Whitehouse, TX

Old and overpriced.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Located south of the interstate about 1/2 mile right next to a busy truck stop.
This hotel is old and is located right next to a busy truck stop. I was charged $20 extra for two extra adults. The brakfast was very dissapointing. This hotel is not worth the price and is barely a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Texas

Great Hotel with good price

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room
Location: Interstate, and plenty of places to eat.
Staff was very friendly. Room & bathroom was very clean and bed was comfortable. Also everything looked new and up to date. Close to the Interstate which is good and bad. Lots of trucks(semis) on the side road, so entering and leaving took time. Overall I liked this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Day trip to BR from Fairhope, AL

Price gouging

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Old but clean
Cons: Complete honesty would be a nice start
The rates advertised by all the other motels in the immediate area were in the $49 to $54 range but we paid $81 for the worst looking one 100 yards from an all night truck stop, another item conveniently left out of the description. I shan't be using Expedia again, that's a fact.
1 out of 5
by sherry from Florida

Noisy and bad location

Posted Nov 20, 2013
The room its self was good, but its next to a truck stop! The tucks kept me awake and there were people walking around. I didn't feel safe. The staff were uninterested when I checked in as they were on their cell phone texting the whole time. I literally had to wait for them to finish texting to complete checking in. Not a good experience at all! I would not recomend or stay again!
2 out of 5
by Jim from Atlanta

A Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Lower their rates - it is not worth $70.00.
Location: Physical of building location is excellent with respect to the other amenities in the area, but...!
The place is located adjacent to a a busy truck stop, with tractor trailers coming and going all night long. My wife did not get much sleep. I would identifiy this hotel as trucker's delight, but for 4-wheelers, a surprising nightmare. The room was not bad for truckers, but I could not recommend this hotel to anyone except a trucker. The place is substantially overpriced @$70.00, comparable to the other nicer hotels in the area. I will be coming to the area a lot, with a mind on moving there eventually, but I will not stay there again, nor, suggest that anyone else do so either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duong from Mobile, AL, USA

One night stay is fine

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Having a microwave and a clean bath tube
Cons: Ac noises
Location: Good location .. Has Waffle House and gas station
The AC makes a lot of noise .. Woke up like every 30 mins... In early morning about 5 o clock people makes lots of noises... Otherwise it's a good place to stay for one night
2 out of 5
by David from Texas, USA

Somewhere between Disappointing and Dreadful...

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Leaving the next morning.
Cons: Trucks... lots and lots of trucks.
I arrived to check in but the "housekeeper" manning the desk with her son had no idea how to find my reservation and could not explain in English why. The phone rang continuously and she couldn't answer it or stop the ringing. She called the desk clerk on her cell phone and handed it to me. In broken English, desk clerk told me to drive around and she'd call me back when she was available at the desk. I said "No, I'll wait." She showed up about 10 minutes later and checked me in. If I had not been traveling with my dog, I would have walked out. The hotel is parked next to a Pilot gas station used primarily for trucks blocking traffic and waiting in line for fuel. About 50 of them positioned themselves at all hours of the night and parked in the huge lot adjacent to the hotel and within 50 feet of my door and around the hotel. Many kept their engines running all night. I ran the noisy A/C unit, the bathroom vent fan and the TV as "white noise" along with sleeping pills to sleep. I got up early and left before breakfast but I saw what was offered... packaged doughnuts from a grocery store and orange drink. I got in line with about 10 trucks and left with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Nebraska, USA

Thanks

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Value
Cons: breakfast was minimal
Location: Easy to find. Convenient to access city.
Good room at a great rate. Easy access to city. Poor breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: It was close to a gas station with a lot of big truck actikvity
This hotel was as good as more expensive hotels. I liked the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: clean
Location: easy off and off freeway. Close to restaurants.
Although it was behind a Pilot truck stop and very busy, we still got a good night's sleep.