Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in the heart of Covington

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to I-10 & central business district
Location: Great restaurants, lots to see & do. Global wild life Park, tchufuncta river park, Madisonville, Old Covington historic district
Clean & comfortable room; very helpful staff; nice selection for breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very clean hotel, comfortable rooms. Great value. Breakfast items on website didn't match actual food served. No newspaper as advertised. Rooms spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Covington near great food and Abita

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I decided to stay away from downtown New Orleans this trip and had a nice relaxing stay on the other side of lake ponchatrain. Good shower, good free breakfast, good office chair. Everything I'm looking for as a business traveler. Nearby local food and Abita brewery for the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just needed a place for the night.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Fast check in, clean room, good breakfast options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Late check out fee charged!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Late checkouts are forbidden by the Queen B.... of the hotel...no matter that I checked in at after 3 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Blair Reese, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Hi Chuck! Thank you for your review. I apologize we could not give you a later checkout time. I am not sure of your particular reservation, however we do allow late checkouts if available. Checkout time is 12 noon. If we are not busy we allow a complimentary 1pm checkout and we also allow a 2pm checkout for a $25 fee. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient. Parking was easy and good.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: I was in Covington, LA for meetings, so I did not do anything else.
The staff was great. Country Inn and Suites has become my preferred hotel when I travel. I have been impressed with each location.
5 out of 5
by Adrianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Facility is comfortable, staff is friendly and rooms are very nice. Parking is a little limited however there are other lots to park in. Highly recommend staying here.