Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating Badly

Posted Jun 6, 2018
This Hampton Inn was not what we expected of a Hampton Inm and we have stayed at many. Needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. Bathroom shower leaked lots of water, and carpet was dirty in the room. Suggest other places than this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
We had a basketball team staying next to us and they were very loud. They did not go to sleep until 3 a.m. We did report it to the front desk but it did not help any.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: Continental breakfast was up to Hampton standards.
Cons: Lighting in room, new mattress, ..rooms need to be less dreary - they are depressing. AND why does the TV not offer a guide for channels?
hotel is ok, but a bit dreary. beds are not comfortable. My biggest issue was that I wanted a room with 2 queen beds and received a king with a pull out sofa bed. The hotel was sold out so there was notthing that could be done. The lighting in the room was AWFUL and we had to ask for a blanket for the sofa bed...not up to Hampton standards and I don't know why Expedia put me in a king room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baseball night st Southeastern Louisiana

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property - Clean Rooms

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
The room and breakfast areas were clean, but the entry and tile to the elevator were filthy. The area around the elevator was dirty and the elevator itself was beat up. Breakfast was mediocre - the omelets and sausages were not cold but not warm, pastries were a bit stale. The choices were numerous but nothing had me wanting anything more. One of the beds creaked and made noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stay just off Interstate

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed overnight to rest before resuming a trip north to Memphis. This was an easy off / on experience. The beds were comfortable and we didn't hear any noise at night time. The breakfast area was roomy and the offering was satisfactory to our needs. They have a fitness center on site though I didn't have time to try it out (it looked fine). The location is among other similar hotels and gas stations, restaurants -- it is very good for our purpose. Hammond proper is not far away though a car is required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The checkin was the easiest I have ever experienced. The only glitch was the bathroom door which had a faulty loose handle and the door locked me out at 4:30 a.m. I had to press it in before I could finally get it to open.