Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for a great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is located almost right off I12, behind small shopping center, walking distance to a few restaurants, etc. very good price for this standard of the hotel. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was very easy to find and was located in a good area. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was great and clean also. The only issue was that the bed was very hard, but we apparently weren't aware of the knobs that changed the firmness until we checked out! Otherwise it was well worth the money and we will go again next time we visit the area. Also the area was very nice and downtown was very cute and homey. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houma, la

Soccer tournament pit stop

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very clean and updated hotel. Staff extremely pleasant and nice. Definite plus was the bar that opened at 5pm downstairs. Bar menu had great food options also. The room A/C would not get really cool would be my only complaint. Other than that wonderful place to stay the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockvale, TN

Great hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Adequate parking, clean and spacious rooms
Stayed in a handicap room for my mom, very spacious and had stool for the shower Very clean, elevators were at a good location, pool and gym looked very inviting. Breakfast is worth it, I ordered eggs, potatoes and bacon and had a waffle, my mom had French toast, bacon and potatoes, nice portions, cooked upon order, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean fresh updated hotel. Lots of services in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and will return.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Very nice and clean. Only comment which is subjective is the bed was too firm for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were most accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Walking to the local shopping area was not too convenient due to the freeway dividing it from the major shops. Though, there were many restaurants.
Location: Good family restaurants and some fast food nearby. Major shopping centers are not easily accessible by foot.
The staff were most willing to please and helpful at all times making for a pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable, but the fit and finish in the bathroom/toilet area were poor. There were many gaps where the flooring, walls, bath, and tile meet where larger gaps were present. This would generally not be an issue if it were not for the recent flooding and heavy rains. These gaps allowed the insects in the area to easily enter the room, in search of refuge. It would have been nice to have the staffs warn the guest to shut the bath drains, being that this was their primary route of ingress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and the bad

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Modern decor. Clean. Good location. Price was good. Only negative was the mattress on bed had a big dip. I woke up with back and neck pain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels