Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel close to the highway & food.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & modern.
Cons: Self serve breakfast would be an improvement.
Location: I didn't do anything nearby
We stopped at this hotel during a cross country road trip. I was clean & modern. The only complaint is that when I booked it, Expedia said breakfast was included. When we checked in, I was given a breakfast voucher to use and we ended up paying an additional $10 to cover breakfast. This hotel has a sit down restaurant for breakfast. I much prefer a breakfast bar to serve myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest! We're glad you found our location clean and modern. Based on the information you've given us, you most likely booked with the breakfast package included in your rate. With this package, you're given a voucher at check-in that is a $20 value. If your breakfast bill is above $20, the difference is added to the final bill. We're so sorry this information wasn't conveyed to you.We hope that you had a good experience in the restaurant and that you enjoyed your fresh, cook-to-order breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully your restaurant experience will go smoother :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Very Nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
We would stay here again. Great for an updated hotel. Staff was amazing. Hotel was across the street from shopping. Restaurant on site and other food options within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We're so happy to know that you'll stay with us again, and that you had a great experience during your recent stay! We're thrilled that you found our staff to be amazing, and enjoyed the location and amenities that the hotel has to offer. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next trip to Hammond!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lonnie

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stay there during travel ball tournaments, ideal location for us. Decent hotel just find the rates are higher when there are tournaments!
5 out of 5
by Barbara M

Clean, Quiet, Friendly Service

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had to stay here because our house flooded due to washing machine malfunction. Everyone was very friendly and everything was clean. It was nice and quiet and parking was well lit. We LOVED the beds and pillows! Very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Coffee maker in room didnt work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good price.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in, I informed the girl that I had reserved two rooms one under my name and one under my friends name...and that I had already paid for mine but his, he would be paying for himself. She nodded and checked me in. No sooner than I got to my room, my phone dings with an additional charge from my bank, as she charged ME for his room, after he gave her his card. I work in IT so I know most of these "computer issues" are user-error, she had to have missed a step somewhere and had the system charge the room to the card on file instead of moving to a secondary source, but she blamed the computer. It was cleared up by the next day but it put a hamper on my night financially regardless. The bed was *not* that comfortable, I tossed and turned most of the night. When I took a bath to try to get back to sleep, there was a weird brown sludge in the water... possibly some residue was in the pipe when I turned the water on? I'm not sure, but I didn't actually see it at first, as I was looking at my phone while the water filled around me--- then I turned around behind me to reach the soap and saw the sludge. It was not pleasant. Good Stuff: Aside from the tub, the rest of the room was actually very well appointed with lots of outlets which is out of the ordinary for hotel rooms. Fridge, Micro and Keureg. The rest of the hotel was always clean and the kitchen staff were extra friendly when we spent sometime in the bar one night. Very much enjoyed that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Rochester, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk attendants were amiable if a bit slow on the uptake. A slight change in my stay length confused them to the point where they tried to charge me late fees on top of my prepaid (Hotels.com) booking price despite my calling ahead and getting the all-clear. Another guest charged my room for an expensive breakfast. This was taken care of without issue.