Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: clean the dirty place
The rooms where not clean, the elvator lookesd like it had not been cleaned in weeks. The keys never worked, had to go to front desk 4 times to get keys rekeyed. And i maid sure that we did not put it next to a cell phone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonville

Great place to relax and be at home!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. We felt relaxed and comfortable throughout our stay. The kitchenette was a big surprise with a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove along with plates, cups, glasses and silverware. Saved some money by cooking rather than eating out! Nice dishwasher to clean up and it was like a little studio apartment! VERY NICE! The only downside to our stay was that there seemed to be a wedding party that stayed at the hotel. I believe that they brought over extended family members to swim after the wedding because there were a LOT more people in the pool than there were in the rooms. I'm sure that is hard for management to police but it was slightly annoying. I even saw some of the kids making 4 or 5 boxed breakfast plates that morning...literally devouring the complimentary breakfast. Very wasteful and inconvenient to the actual hotel patrons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: My experience says it all about everything they need to improve on.
Location: We stayed at the hotel as we were visiting the area for a photo shoot at the State Park near by.
1st day arrived in late evening & called front desk for new pillowcases because dirty and no one would answer phone. 2nd day was WORSE. A party started in the hot tub at 2:30 a.m. waking us all and it took calling the front desk 4 times to get it cleared out. 45 minutes later the party moved to a covered porch area & continued to be loud. Beer bottles were all around pool & party group stripped & changed clothes in wide open. There was a live possum around the pool area and when we advised of it we were told it has been there and not a danger. It was eating the scraps from tables that guests dropped throughout the day. Parents had to watch continuously to make sure it did not come to area where kids were. We are not from the area and have no idea if these animals safe or disease free but either way this just did not seem like a good, safe, worry free area for our children to play and parents to relax!
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, La

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a problem with my Expedia reservation but the hotel staff called me and went beyond what they had to do to make it right if I am ever in covington again I will be staying here again. The room was spacious and comfortable . The pool area was nice and the free breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by brian from Biloxi Ms

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the stay here. We were in town for a soccer tournament and the staff made the stay very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
stale smell in hotel room, dead bugs in lighting fixtures, just had an overall grimey feel.
4 out of 5
by LaJoyia from Mississippi

Great Stay and Cozy

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and quiet. The room was much more spacious than the pictures showed. We didn't make it to breakfast but there were several people lingering when we walked through so it must have been good. The pool area was pretty nice and there is also a grill outside by the pool. There is an interstate near the hotel but we rarely heard anything. Great stay overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is very nice, room size nice too, location is great, but housekeeping really bad, they did not clean the room propoerly, they hardly made the bed but did not take the trash out and did not clean the shower.