Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven, MS

They went the extra mile.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the Interstate without the noise usually associated by being that close. Good restaurants close by.
Cons: Would like to see a breakfast meat on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to St. Tammany Parish Hospital, places to eat, places to shop.
We were staying in Covington LA to be close to the hospital where our grandson was to have surgery the next day. In our attempt to be at the hospital on time, we failed to give a good check around the room to make sure we left nothing behind. In our haste, my wife left her gown handing on the hook behind the bathroom door. We didn't realize our goof until we returned home and unpacked. We called La Quinta Covington and explained what happened. A staff member went to the room and found my wife's gown and sent it to us via U.P.S. That is going the extra mile and was greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs upgrading.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Right off highway and close to restaurants and services.
Cons: Rooms are worn and furniture is shabby. Needs upgrading. We stayed because they allow pets, but that takes a toll on the cleanliness of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, United States of America

Very dirty hotel and unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location is great, since this place is near to hiking, boating, hunting and wildlife safari parks.
It is OK to stay here for a night but the room stinks, breakfast was stale and there were cockroaches in the room. Overall, will not recommended anyone this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great overnight hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Just an overnight stay right off the interstate. I chose it because it is very pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain- NOLA

If Much Cheaper than H Express Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I can't complain about the room. Spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was basic and the atmosphere of the breakfast room bleak. The main elevator was used by staff and was always in need of vacuuming as well as a deodorizer. Still, if the price is right it is reasonable but if the the Holiday Inn Express was $10 more per night, I know where I would stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C not an option!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I stayed two nights. A/C not working and was moved to another room for 2nd night..it did not work either. I don't think the lobby, elevator, halls were vacuumed my entire stay. The look and feel of uncleanliness was everywhere. I stayed here because it was close to the event I attended. I will happily drive the extra miles to avoid this hotel and recommend all do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The hotel was very well located close to family we were visiting and to shopping areas. Had a great time on the North shore and preferred this area to new Orleans. Went to the Avita brewery and took a swamp tour. Lots of fun. The hotel had a non-pleasing odor in the lobby and halls but once inside the room was a fresher smell. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again when visiting in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Nice hotel and area. Would stay here again next time I visit the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

never again

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing but I had to give it one star to post this review! 😫
Cons: No bed bugs
When I arrived there was no one at the check-in desk. There was a sign on the desk asking for patience & they would be back shortly. I was dead tired so I left to pick up some dinner. When I returned, the sign was still there. Then I saw the lady sitting on the side smoking. She came in . The first room they assigned me had bed bugs. I would have gone to another hotel but there wasn't one in the area that would take dogs. They moved me two floors away & I did not see any bed bugs but I was very upset and barely slept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pillows are dilapidated, peep hole missing in door and the facility has a foul odor throughout