Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dogs barking

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel overall was nice but there were dogs living down the hall. Not one but already 2 that I heard and saw!! One was very big and one was small. You could hear them barking even at night!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Front desk staff very friendly and heldful

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Maintenance could be better the A/C unit in the room was full of mold and the hot tub by the pool did not work proper
Location: Was out of the way but very nice and quite with woody hill to look at out window
Was a stop on our way home we only traveled 300 miles a day pick this hotel due to they except our dogs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Mickey, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. It is through comments like yours that we are able to improve. Please have a safe and happy holiday. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock,Ar

We have stayed there teice. Very friendly.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Service desk was so friendly and helpful. Asked if we needed anything just ask. We will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Mickey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Overnight stay for work

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The desk staff were nice.
Cons: Have working air conditioners without mold.
The air conditioning unit leaked badly and the mold odor was overwhelming. The carpet 6 feet around the air conditioner was wet. The humidity level in the room was very high and everything was sticky. I informed the desk clerk who was very nice but she said she would get maintenance on it after I checked out. The hotel was full so I couldn't move rooms but it's a shame they didn't even offer to discount my stay for having to stay in a contaminated room. Too bad for me I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Mickey, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry for the issues during your stay. We strive to ensure each and every guest a clean and comfortable room. These things have been taken care of and we hope you will visit us again. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There were too much noise people knocking on doors and running
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stopped for one night on our way home. Front desk clerk was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

saved the day...

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Went out of town for a family funeral and the original hotel that was booked was filthy.. I booked this after that catastrophe and found a great room at a great price..!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Staff was very personable. Breakfast was good. TV's a little outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located if staying in Hammond

Posted Nov 20, 2015
My experience was one of great joy. The staff Quinn and Tammy were so helpful. .Everyone was very nice and treated us as homeguest. ..LOL. .that's my word for southern hospitality. It was AWESOME! !!!!÷
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
When I got there, I couldn't find a parking spot because some guys with boats decided to take up one row of an already small parking lot. The front desk clerk was very nice and patient even at midnight when I checked in. He even was very helpful telling me what places are open late night to eat. The room was clean but the bed was hard as a rock. I like a firm bed but this mattress had 0 give. The location was quiet and away from I-12 but sort of difficult to get to because you have to go through a few roundabouts, which were confusing late at night. Overall it's a good stop for a one night stay after a long drive.