Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, LA

One of the best

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent staff no matter what time of day. Friendly, outgoing at all times. Always made you feel welcomed. My only complaint is the mattress/pillows. I had a king size. Very hard and the pillows were not comfortable. Had to pile them on top of each other for some height as they were too flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Nicely Maintained

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is located behind local businesses and is maintained very nicely. They are pet friendly and the staff rates five stars for friendliness. The only flies in the ointment were that the walls are paper thin. We were kept up two nights in a row by a couple next door who snored so loudly at first I thought it was my wife or dog. The other was the absence of a tv remote and they couldnt find a replacement. I would stay there again however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. Safe area. Older hotel but very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Not bad for an overnight stay but the beds were pretty firm
4 out of 5
by CHARLES

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, beds comfortable. What in yhe world ghe coty
3 out of 5
by Christina

Not Impressive

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The young lady working the check in desk was wonderful. She had a great personality and terrific energy. That's about where the "wonderful" stopped. All other employees I encountered seemed either bored with their jobs or just uninterested in hospitality. The final morning there the fire alarm went off around 5am and there was no announcement, no movement, nothing. I went down and asked the front desk clerk what happened and I just got a reply of "the alarm was tripped... it's nothing... guess we'll have a lot of people downstairs for breakfast this morning." I was a little appalled at how flippant that attitude was after that piercing alarm for several minutes at such an early hour. There were several sketchy characters in the lobby and out front on numerous occasions catcalling as I walked by. I felt very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by KRISTEN

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing and so friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dogs barking

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel overall was nice but there were dogs living down the hall. Not one but already 2 that I heard and saw!! One was very big and one was small. You could hear them barking even at night!!
1 out of 5
by Teri

Staff training

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little irritated bcz the first room they put me in didn't have a plug for the tub. I travel in an RV and anytime I have to stay in a hotel I take a bath because I'm not able to in the V. The front desk looked for a stopper and couldn't find one so she moved me to a different room. It was a handicap room and shower only. Which she missed my point about wanting a tub to soak in. She then moved me to a dbl queen room, which had no tub spout to fill the tub. I clearly think the staff need a little more training on just what exactly is available in the rooms. The dbl queen was ok but gross. I didn't feel clean in the room. The carpet felt dirty.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

VERY CLEAN AND GREAT STAFF

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed by the reception I received and the friendliness of the staff. I stayed due to I was traveling with my granddaughter and poodle. Very helpful staff and the smell of fresh baked cookies hit the spot after driving for the past 10 hrs. I will be staying here again when I travel through.