Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean respite!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, quiet, clean.
Cons: Breakfast was not good at all. The food is so commercial and fake tasting. If a hotel offers breakfast then it should be accommodating a good food.
Needed a 2 day getaway. Why not travel to Hammond? Had a good stay at Lexington and love the city of Hammond. The breakfast bar should be open until checkout time. This one was only open 6-9. There should be no stipulation as to where you eat the free breakfast. A sign stated you could not take food out. If I choose to eat in my room that should be my privilege. Make changes immediately! When I pay for a room, I only get the room from 3pm until 11am the next day. that is only 8 hours. So I pay over a hundred dollars to sleep The least you could do is offer a tasty, accommodating breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice local hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff. Quick check in and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

My Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Room size was ok.
Cons: How about putting an exterminator on staff
The staff was nice enough and the room was a good size I have one serious issue that I couldn't over look. Second day I saw a Roach, next day I killed about ten and it just went on for the rest of the stay. I tried to find a different hotel but everything that was sold out. Now I'm stuck with having everything that I had taken into the room cleaned and the luggage fumigated before I can bring any of it into my home. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write review. We are so sorry you had inconvenience during your stay. We had taken care of the problem we had by a license Pest control Company. Again we are so sorry , I hope you give us chance and stay with us in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean, good value, convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were driving to New Orleans. We stopped here before getting to the city. Staff was very nice. Right off of the interstate. Convenient too many fast food restaurants and a gas station. The motel was very reasonably priced. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great rest stop

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great value--large, clean rooms and attentive front desk
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in, carried in your luggage. My husband used the restroom, we packed the car back up and left. The room had a very strong odor that we couldn't identify. The furniture was worn with holes in the dresser. I pulled back the bedspread and sheets and it looked like someone had spilled something on the sheets! I was afraid to even sit down on a chair, let alone the bed! It was disgusting!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The room was in extreme need of renovation. There were moldy water spots on the ceiling, cigarette burns on the "blanket" (which wasn't really a blanket), the mattress was so HARD I woke up in pain each morning. When we first arrived, there were sticky spots on the nightstand and dresser. The walls were very thin, I could hear everything going on outside the door and in the next room. There were people coming and going at all times of the night. I won't stay here again, no matter how low the price is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven, MS

Very Nice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was clean and very comfortable. Everything was maintained and in working order. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was great. It is in close proximity to a number of stores and restraunts. It is in a very quiet location. Overall my stay was very enjoyable and I would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff. Very accommodating in every way.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Needed to get off of highway for the night while travelling.