Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left after 20 minutes

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We were given a dirty room, then another. Canceled and went to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F, Tunica

This hotel is nasty

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I will never recommend anybody to stay at this hotel it was nasty , need a real bad update remodeling and everything. Room had mold in the bathroom ceiling, painting falling off the wall, stain on the chairs , put us in a bush which was scary, phone didn't work in the hotel to call front desk. This hotel suck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, coffee maker , microwave and refrigerator
Cons: Rooms overall appearance, pool maintenance
Location: Close to shopping mall, theater and good restaurants
The hotel has a lot of potential with a beautiful lobby, nice atmosphere and well laid out. However the rooms need some maintenance ie. paint peeling, stains on carpet even though they were very comfortable. The pools were disappointing, as they were very cloudy and uninviting. The hot free breakfast was good but the advertisement indicating dinners on certain days of the week was incorrect. For the price and a short stay I will definitely try it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pineville, La

It was ok

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: convenient to town
Cons: The Hotel needs a full make over from top to bottom
Location: Department stores fast food
The bathroom next to the restaurant was very nasty. The conference rooms were not set up like they were suppose to be, we had to ask for more chairs and tables. Overall this hotel has gone down from what it use to be. REAL'Y gone down. I've stayed there several times in the past. IN THE PAST I WOULD HAVE RATED IT A PLUS 10. Some of our group that stayed, there lamps didn't work Some didn't have enough toilet paper. TOWELS air condition. didn't work properly. To flush the toilet you had to hold the handle down to make sure it flushed Overall this hotel rates 2
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

DON'T STAY

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were good size
Cons: Customer Service!!! Cleanliness
Roaches in the room. Stains on the bedspread. Nasty bathroom in the lobby. When I told the staff about the roaches and stains, they just say, "I'm sorry ma'am." No offer of reimbursement or anything. Facilities are not bad but run down and need repair and updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever. Stay at your own risk.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Swimming pool full of kids who were not paying guests -- employees' kids or from the neighborhood. Thugs hanging around all over the property. Rude personnel. The worse I've seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Formerly-nice run-down hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The hotel staff was not particularly helpful; the AC did not work in the main area; the bathroom was not terrific; and the breakfast was downright terrible. Only worth it if you can get it very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient location, plenty of parking.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The Lobby interior has the wow factor, and would be a great location for a wedding or business convention, plus it has a beautiful bar area.
Cons: An aggressive mang. could really add to the return on investment on this property. He or she was never visible. I am available to run this property!
Location: Hammond is small, and any anything is within 5 or 10 minutes.
The trash cans were overflowing. The free breakfast was somewhat limited in selection, but good. The indoor pool was not heated, and the jacuzzi hot tub was out of order. Considering the indoor pool and the hot tub was the reason for selecting the hotel, I would have to give no stars for maintenance. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. Very small TV in room. Good lighting, and a desk for laptop. Rooms were quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere.
Cons: Outside pool facilities. More staff assisting guests.
Location: Good location, though not easy to get to from Interstate 10. Easier to get to from Interstate 55.
Somewhat understaffed at the front desk. Pool area outside was closed for repairs (though an inside pool was available) and they never got around to replacing our TV remote control. However, our room was nicely furnished and clean. Everything else worked as advertised. With complementary breakfast, this was a good value and located near many things we were interested in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nice but everything dark and closed

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel lobby area could be nice but all the lights were always off. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was filthy.