Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE IDAHO

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The breakfast nook was over whelmed and a second waffle iron recommended. Very crowded condition. Took almost an hr n half to get breakfast. It was over a holiday but at the same time I find it hard to support the claim of a free breakfast in such conditions. “2 days over Christmas.”
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may better your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Family Trip

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during a family vacation to chicago. Was within 30-40 min of the city depending on traffic. Hotel and staff were amazing. Plent to do in the area, and a nice beach area close without going into the city along lake shore drive. Only complaint was that the indoor pool was ice cold in June.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Josh, Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was kind. Jennifer was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Jacqueline, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean The room was huge and comfortable Hotel staff made everything easy. ie check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We would love to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are back in the Hammond area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN.

Nice Inn and very close to home!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The suite itself!!! The view from my window was really serene and peaceful!!! The breakfast fare was plentiful and cooked to perfection!!!
Cons: DON'T ALLOW PETS!!!
Location: Lots of food choices in the surrounding area. The location is very remote.
My stay was simply marvelous!!! I got some much needed rest and the bed I slept in was like floating on a cloud!!! The staff were friendly and helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are back in the Hammond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel close to the Interstate.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location for an overnight on long road trip.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

The Home away from home

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff (Kelly and Sabrina) made every effort to provide and atmosphere of comfort and homelike amenities. They periodically check for any needs or wants and were just polite and sincerely caring about us.