Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield IL

I am Impressed with your facility.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Location: Had great time at Horseshoe for Gladys Knight concert..
Rooms was clean. Good variety of things to eat at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hammond Indiana

100% satisfaction

Posted Feb 25, 2018
It's a very welcoming hotel with clean comfortable settings. I would rate it a 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN

😊

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The staff were very helpful. I love the sweet that I was in. When I had questions they answered it accordingly. I was kind of upset because the hotel jacuzzi was it working but the kids had fun in the pool. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
by TaLisa

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know we provided you with a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again for another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE IDAHO

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The breakfast nook was over whelmed and a second waffle iron recommended. Very crowded condition. Took almost an hr n half to get breakfast. It was over a holiday but at the same time I find it hard to support the claim of a free breakfast in such conditions. “2 days over Christmas.”
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may better your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know we provided you with a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again for another great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas fun

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip, great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Family Trip

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during a family vacation to chicago. Was within 30-40 min of the city depending on traffic. Hotel and staff were amazing. Plent to do in the area, and a nice beach area close without going into the city along lake shore drive. Only complaint was that the indoor pool was ice cold in June.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Josh, Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was kind. Jennifer was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Jacqueline, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to welcome you back again!