Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel was great. Breakfast was nice. My kids loved swimming in the pool. Only 30 mins from New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jville Texas

Great

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice hotel, well maintained...... .................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from welsh, la

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We had a very easy check in. The staff was very friendly and informative. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast staff was amazing. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Stayed night before wedding

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We got the two bedroom suite and loved it! Kitchen was fully stocked. Living room and bedrooms were unique, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Outside fireplace and view nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Relaxing Honeymoon

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I spent my honeymoon at this hotel and I was very pleased with everything. It's modern, the staff is nice, the rooms were clean, housekeeping was very friendly and accommodating. The heated pool was AWESOME! Those "Manager Dinner's" were nice and convient! Loved every bit of it so much that I extended our stay 2 extra days! We stayed in a studio sweet at the Covington location which was perfect for us because our daughter came with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Everything was wonderful other than the night person who was too busy talking to a friend in the back to come check me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Awesome, clean, friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The only thing I could say negatively is that we had to leave before breakfast was ready each day so we had to go to mC Donald's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerry

Decent hotel, over priced for the city & location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Bed was not comfortable. On last nite of my stay the smoke alarm went off at 1:30 am and the front desk told me it was because someone was cooking in their room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Darrius Gray, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the discomfort you experienced with your bed and the unwelcomed fire alarm during your recent visit. I know how important it is to get a good night's rest. I regret the issues you experienced during your stay and want you to know we will do our absolute best to address each area expressed in your comments. We value your opinion and hope you will consider staying with us again should your travel plans include the Covington area. Yours Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by George from Decatur,Ga

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No
Someone, probably from the hotel staff, came into my room while I was away on Sat, March 1'st and stole $123.00 from my luggage. I did not have time to complain to law enforcement as it would not have done any good anyway. I'll never return to New Orleans or stay at another Residence Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology forh the problem you experienced during your stay. I will investigate this matter with my staff. We have the ability to review the guestroom lock. This process will allow us to verify the guestroom activity to determine who may have entered your assigned room. We will take appropriate action based on our findings. I value your business and want to ensure your return . Should your future travel plans include our area please reconsider us again. Thank you,