Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Bug/roach problem in room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
About an hour after turning lights out, got up to go to bathroom and when I turned lights on saw several small bugs on floor and a roach crawling on phone next to my side of bed. Packed up and left hotel immediately and drove another 4 hours home that night. Very disappointed with hotel. Staff was very apologetic and offered to out me in another room. I have requested for refund from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Christina

Ok Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was completely uninterested in their job when checking in. He seemed bored and unhelpful. Walls are paper thin. Having a dog with us... I was conscious that every little noise could be heard in our room which would make our pup bark. We ended up checking out early b/c we slept so horribly with all the noises.
1 out of 5
by Rhett

Filthy hotel, poor service

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I am perplexed by the good reviews regarding this hotel. My family and I just checked out of this hotel because we couldn't bear to stay any longer. I have traveled a lot, both for business and personal reasons. This is one of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stayed in. I booked through hotels.com and paid for a premium room which was suppose to have a separate bedroom and living space. Upon check-in, we entered our room and it is one space. Normally, I would not care about this but we were traveling with our 10.5 month old baby and 2 dogs. It is a little challenging to get the baby to sleep as it is especially in a new environment. I go back downstairs and ask the front desk associate and he tells me that they are sold out for the night and we did pay for an upgraded room but he could not give me it. This was at 4:30 pm and the parking lot was pretty empty which tells me that most of the guests hadn't checked in for the evening. The associate could have switched rooms for me but since I paid through a third party(hotels.com) he wasn't going to do me any favors. After I get over this, my wife alerts me that the room is pretty dirty. She notices without being graphic a mucus chunk that had been rubbed on the wall, near the sink.The shower was disgusting and looked like black mold was growing in the corner. We asked for one of their cribs for our baby, the bed sheet was covered in brown stains and had hairs all over it. This review is to deter people from staying there.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Trip back

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Always a nice, clean & sage place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beyond Expectations

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING! We were passing through and wished we could stay longer.
Cons: Nothing. Absolutely pleased.
Location: Convenient to the interstate and nearby shopping and restaurants. Safe area.
Extremely impressive. This hotel is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in! We chose it for the safe and convenient location to the interstate and the minor pet fee. We were not disappointed. The staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. The entire vicinity was clean and well kept, save some renovations in progress, which was well-labeled. The room we stayed in was a suite style which was clean and felt like a home away from home. The kitchen comes equipped with just about everything you could possibly need including a stove top, fridge (with ice maker!), dishwasher, silverware and knives, pots and pans, toaster, microwave, and that's just naming a few. The room was comfortable and clean and when we looked out the window we saw the pool, hot tub, AND mini golf! They also have a theater, business center and fitness center! And you really get a fantastic deal with the free breakfast and free meals included in their evening social hours. We could not be more impressed and plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jason

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet was clogged from day one. Friday after business hours it stopped flushing completely. I called the front desk three times. They never fixed it, so I had to use the community restrooms next to the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. This was the first time I needed a pet friendly hotel. I was afraid the room would look and smell like pets were allowed,but it didn't. It was roomy and decent. I do wish that pet owners would clean up after their pets in the grassy areas.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Washington

Not so good

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel condition was a little tired when compared to our stay there two years ago. Front desk clerk was less than helpful and had a bad attitude. Breakfast was reasonably good. Safe location.