Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Both beds were very lumpy, squeezed at every rollover waking partner, coffee pot did not work. Friend duplicated this in another room about beds
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bhavin, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention we have been slowly changing out most of the older beds since February and am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We have also been checking the coffee makers in our rooms to see if they work properly. I apologize for these inconveniences that you experienced. If you are ever back in the area please give us a chance to show you the changes we have made here at Super 8 to make our customers feel at home
5 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room and good location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bhavin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review of our establishment we pride ourselves in keeping our customers happy and treating them like family. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: Lots of food locations and a grocery store
First room the refrigerator was leaking and I had to kill a couple of roaches in the second one
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our establishment we are conveniently located within walking distance of many of Covington, LA’s finest restaurants and shopping centers. Because this issue was brought to my attention we have made repairs to our refrigerators. We have also changed pest control companies to make sure that there are no insects in any of our rooms. Once again we appreciate your review. If you are ever in the area again please come by and see all the improvements we have made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ok

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I stayed for 8 days everything was find except housekeeping they didn't clean my room for two days. I had to call and ask the front desk lady for towels and sheets. Than the next day I had to ask for towels and the night black lady was very rude. Other than that everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our establishment, since your stay here at Super 8 we have added new house keeping staff and as well as enforcing a check list for our front desk staff to follow while checking rooms for cleanliness. I apologize for the rude desk agent and will address this with her personally.
1 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was great. House keeping also was awesome. Appreciate my stay there
5 out of 5
by dave

Kudos to wifi

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only hotel on our trip that had properly secured wifi
4 out of 5
by Craig

The Good Ole South!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room could/should have been a little cleaner but overall it was good. I would rate it a 7 on a scale from 1-10 with one being the lowest and ten being the highest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I had to stay extra days and staff were very helpful in giving advice!