Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room looked nice but had a foul odor. I usually don't complain so I bought some febreeze to spray. We went out to have dinner and upon returning I went to put my leftovers in the refrigerator. As soon as I opened it several roaches came out and the refrigerator was not clean. The carpet around it was molded. I picked up the phone to call the front desk to inform them of the bugs and it was a roach in the phone cradle. My daughter sat on the chair and bugs crawled out from under the cushion. After taking pictures of it I walked down to the office. At 8:00 the front door was already locked and I had to speak to clerk through a night window which made me second guess the safety of the area. She told me there was nothing she could do about it because I made my reservation through Expedia. So needless to say I was out of this nights rent plus had to stay at another hotel as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty run-down room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Neat, clean, Room, with no carpet.
I paid $70.80 for a room just about everywhere is FILTHY dirty. SAD!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
After the first night stay the room wasn't cleaned. After night 2 it was tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was nice, the bathroom didn't have any soap by the tub, the entrance to the bathroom, I tripped on a few times entering the bathroom. The television remove had no batteries in it. The clock radio looked like the top speaker for the radio had been smashed by a strong hand, plus couldn't the radio part to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoky

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
This "No smoking" hotel has a STRONG smoke smell. I asked to change rooms. The second room was not as horrible, but clearly people are smoking in these rooms, and this was confirmed with the desk person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for our purposes. We were staying one night and needed a clean room with Wi-Fi and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad attitude and not clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I hate leaving negative reviews so I will start with the positive... Very comfortable bedding. The negative.... When I arrived to check-in, the desk clerk was in a full blown argument with a guest over the bill! It was awful, and regardless if the guest was wrong or not, this clerk was being so rude and hateful! Anyway, the parking lot is not suitable for trailers, but that was my fault for not checking. The room had a smoke smell and it was strongest in the bathroom, which was very dirty. Won't go into details, but probably the dirtiest and outdated bathroom I've ever seen in a chain hotel. We found a small beetle type bug in the bed, and squished it. We honestly could not wait for our stay to be over. This hotel needs some work, and the lady who worked the desk on that Wednesday night needs an attitude adjustment. We never ate the breakfast, just no appetite for it after seeing the cleanliness of the room. I will give Super 8 another chance but not this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled like urine and there was roaches in there also. Super gross but convenience for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, United States of America

Have stayed twice at this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: It's right off the interstate. Great food close by and a Wal-Mart just down the road
Rooms are clean. Suite is smaller than expected and neither rooms a.c. would cool very well. This hotel has no elevator. Hotel is full with flood victims so get up very early if you want the free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, MS

Hotel met expectations for price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I-55, restaurants were within walking distance
Cons: None noted
Location: Note noted
Was only there to spend one night while traveling to LSU football game. It met expectations.