Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Minimum of 50 characters. Minimum of 50 characters. Minimum of 50 characters. Minimum of 50 characters.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quick one night stay for a baseball tournament. Comforters and window treatments are updated. Carpet and bathrooms are not. The pool was clean and large enough for the team with chairs set up for parents. It is close to the interstate and there is a variety of restaurants and fast food places nearby. For our needs, it sufficed for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice and the grounds were nice too.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Close to highway and it was clean.
Location: Very good!
It was good for us. It was close to everything. We liked it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Pleased At ALL!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleased at all. Will not being staying here again. When I book, I asked the booking agent to make sure that the rooms were inside. When I get there, I find out the rooms were on the outside, and I could not get my money back. The towels in the room were also dirty. If I had of known I was staying at a motel would have never booked it. Go across the street and stay at the Hampton Inn for better service. Did trust the breakfast either. Room felt gloomy, dark, unsanitary, and unsafe.
5 out of 5
by derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I asked for a ground floor room for my husband who has trouble walking and they helped me so much!
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! It was a pleasure accommodating you and I am certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana! Pat R. Patel General Manager Super 8 of Hammond, Louisiana
5 out of 5
by Joy from Atlanta ga

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
I love the clerks and housekeeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon! Pat R. Patel General Manager Super 8 of Hammond, Louisiana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & value

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Cons: Extend breakfast to 10 am
Can't beat location in Hammond, right at the intersection of Hwy 190 and I-55, which is great. Applebee's and Cracker Barrel right across the street was very convenient. Breakfast in lobby was quite nice too - fresh waffles was a pleasant surprise! Certainly excellent value. Attempt at refurbishing rooms was evident, would have been close to perfect if our non-smoking didn't have that lingering scent of smoking-room-past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! It was a pleasure accommodating you and I am certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana! Pat R. Patel General Manager Super 8 of Hammond, Louisiana