Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 9, 2015
This hotel was really nicely updates, quiet, safe, and spacious. Other guests as well as staff were very friendly. The free breakfast was more than what most hotels provide, too. It wasn't far from anything either. It was a really nice stay. We just wish we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Pat R. Patel - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! You can always count on getting a great deal at our newly 100% renovated / refreshed Super 8 of Hammond, Louisiana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delayed my going home

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Was ready to check out at 8am but had to wait till 11am when the desk clerk could get someone to cover for her while she checked the room so I could get my cash deposit back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ROBERT M from SACRAMENTO

Cig Smoke entered my room thru the bathroom vent

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
I previously advised this hotel during that stay as to their smoking rooms directly venting cigarette smoke into my non-smoking room. Nothing had been done since that prior visit of about six months. If you don't like heavy cigarette smoke in your room, remove the vent and stuff if with the bathroom towel, or, stay elsewhere. The king bed was great but the rest of the room shows a lot of wear and tear. The front staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Dated and far from everything

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Rooms were dated cleaned but found crusties on my comforter it did have a microwave n fridge which was nice old boxes tv and the room smelled kind of funny staff was never very pleasant or friendly pool was right next to road and shaded in the evening I stayed her because the price I will just spend more nxt time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr. johnson from georgia

spacious and clean hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
very nice hotel, very clean, large rooms and very polite customer service. food and shopping within 2 miles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce from Hammond

Was ok

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The cleaning crew woke us up by letting themselves in the room.. that was extremely rude.. otherwise it was not noisy like most motels..