Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON

Walk Away

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear the building down. It is a dump.
Location: The location is next door to the Ramada. Go there!
Across the parking lot is a Ramada. Stay there. Do not enter the Super8. You will be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: in a good place
Location: place to eat and the boat
it was good and a good spot and close where ti was going to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: toilet seat had stains, some furniture had scratch marks on the top, carpet full of stains, vanity in bathroom chipping. Overall very rundown!
very very rundown hotel in all aspects, the room, the hallway, the elevator, the entrance, at least didn t see any bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff let us check in when we arrived even though we were early. I'm definitely recommending this hotel to others. A little to far away from downtown was the only negative at all.
1 out of 5
by Donald

Embarrassed and disgusted

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were disgusted with the filthy comdition of of rooms. Dirty walls, drains that wouldn't drain, dirty showers, grout missing and filthy, and to top it off I was the one who made the reservations for both us and some friends. I will not be using hotels.com any longer as they rated this motel over four points, and it was not even a one.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were going to a concert in Chicago. Although there was a broken window and phone, we only needed a place to crash. On the plus side, it was located less than a mile from the exit we needed. After the Hotel found out about the conditions of the room, the company gave a discount back to me.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kalynn

Would not reccomend

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The area is not a comfortable or seemingly safe place for young women to stay. After arriving, we immediately knew we shouldn't stay and made arrangements to go to another place. The hotel was kind enough to give a refund, but after some difficulty with the receptionist. When speaking to the locals of Chicago, many advised to not stay in Hammond as it was a dangerous area, prone to cars getting broken into, and other acts of violence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to be updated badly...........

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful, but needs updating, never stayed in an Super 8, that needed this much updating before......
2 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hallway and the room had an odor abd it wasnt plesant at all