Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOYCE from Jackson, Ms.

awesome

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Picturest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Houston, TX

Valentine's Day Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two night Valentines Day weekend which also happened to be the weekend before Mardi Gras and this hotel was perfect. About an hour away from the hustle and bustle of New Orleans situated in a quiet little town nestled in a golf community. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Wifi access
Location: Golf course on premises, but most other things are a 30-45 min. drive away.
Went to Mardi Gras and had a blast. Hotel was a little out of the way but very quaint atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Raleigh, NC

Valentine's getaway!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful retreat! We stayed for Valentine's night. The restaurant accomodated us without reservations! Clean, quiet, comfortable. The only improvement that needs to be made is a larger television. The screen is much too small for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Alabama

Tam Alabama

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time can't wait to come back keep up the great work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ELIZABETH from BLUE RIDGE GA

Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Nice room. Clean and well appointed. Comfy bed. We have stayed at this property many times as we have family in the area. Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was fine except for 375.00/night, you would expect bottled water in the room and breakfast. That was less than except able.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Villas at Carter Plantation. Since you did stay with us during a peak time: Superbowl Weekend, the room rate was comparable to other properties in the area. I apologize that there was no breakfast since the restaurant only serves breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. The Villas apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to sights and my mom loved Don's Seafood!

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
It was a great get a way for my moms birthday. 77 yrs old. My dad came along with myself and my husband too. My dad is 81. They both enjoyed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not all that it cracked up to be

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
The ratings on this place were not accurate of our stay at the homes. The rooms were very old and not in the best shape. The only great thing was the bed. It was extremely comfortable. We were put in a handicap room/bathroom and the shower was extremely difficult to use. There was no hot water and the TV remote didn't have back and the batteries kept popping out. Our friend that also stayed had no shampoo or soap in her room and their AC was out. We were looking forward to our stay based on the current review but were left wanting more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Teresa, Hotel Management
The Villas thank you for your feed back and we apologize that it was "not all that it was cracked up to be" since your stay, the Villas has tremendously improved the services here. The rooms are to provide a very laid back and classic feel. Normally, the handicap room/bathrooms are reserved by request, but at times, other standard rooms may not be available; therefore you were placed in it. Since it was a handicap room, there is a safety feature that protects those using the shower from burning themselves. The housekeeping and maintenance of the property has completely improved. We invite you to come back to relax, rejuvenate, so that our property can leave you wanting to stay longer!