Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Heath

Ok in spite of a relatively high price

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
In the middle of nowhere and a basic room. The price $60 was a bit much given that. The lock on the door was broke and the bathroom was so small it was almost difficult to turn around in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I Even Got Sick

Posted Nov 22, 2016
There wasn't much I could do since it was the only place nearby to stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was ridiculously dated, like a page from the 70s. The heat was incredibly loud and I think it may have been putting out CO2, because I got terribly sick overnight. At 4am I pulled the plug on the heat. The room became cold quickly, but I was so sick I didn't have the energy to pack up right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, only concern was the a/c filter was really dirty, the room was clean just the filter for the a/c was dirty had to wash it in the shower with shampoo and left the towel brown from drying it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clymer PA

Not luxurious, but doable.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: price. good shower. clean, comfy beds. several restaurants and stores in the area.
Cons: simple cosmetic repairs and clean up.... needed a microwave.
Location: Beaches about 40 min - hour on White horse pike if you want a free passage; less if you want to pay tolls on ACExpressway. restraunts / stores in area
This Hotel looks very good upon arrival, but as you check in, the door handle is broken on the office and that sent me wondering what the rest of the facility would be like. I cant rave about this hotel, but it was the cheapest one within an hour of the beaches on a Saturday evening. It was clean enough to make me not cringe, but I certainly wouldnt want it any less clean. The toilet handle was corroded, and the lid cracked. In the ice maker area, I'd say it needs a good cleaning. Also there was no microwave in our room, and the breakfast area microwave was terribly broken. HOWEVER the bed was comfy and clean. The shower was WONDERFUL actually.... with an adjustable shower head. We didnt use the pool, but lots of people were using it and it looked clean as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Canada

Convenient for NJ.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late around midnight for the night. The receptionist was nice to guide us to the malls and surrounding areas and let us check out at 230 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room stinks. Will not recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, bed very uncomfortable; carpet old and stinking
For $112/night I expect a decent room. Room stinks. Will not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels