Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg pa

Holes in wall. Bugs everywhere

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel was absolutely terrible. When I first walked in the room I saw there was stains on the carpet there was stains on the wall around the whole wall. The Sheetz in the pillow cases with two different colors. But I can say that the sheets were clean but the pillow cases was very dirty. I walk into the bathroom area and their stains all over the bathroom the mirror there was no stopper in the tub. Luckily we wasn't in the room a lot we was more out and about. But when we came back and my friend wanted to take a shower the shower did not work. But when the water finally came out it came out as a straight line. my mom went over to cook something inside the microwave and ask the microwave of going a lot of roaches came out around microwave and mini refrigerator. We admittedly hopped up and it was already at night time so we couldn't say nothing we kill as many as possible and we packed all of our stuff up and kept it packed. We noticed there was a hole a huge hole behind the mini refrigerator and when we told them they just stuffed it with a bag. And when we told them about the microwave they just took it and then 10 minutes later they bring it back. There was rust everywhere the counters was dirty the towels with multi colors. My mom had to sleep in the car the second night she was so disgusted. Also when we told them about the roaches they didn't seem to surprise. There were roaches in the tub that went down the drain their drawers didn't work only some of them pulled out
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurley, NY

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Perfect for a last minute over night stay. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Excellent stay, extremely comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was very nervous at first, because it is a strip motel, and I was afraid about the area because I don't know anything about Hammonton. I was pleasantly surprised, the bed was so comfortable, I could have slept all day and there was no smell, in the room at all, It smelled very fresh!! The only thing I can say is if you do hear noise from the other rooms, so if you're light sleeper, turn on the air conditioner and bring ear plugs. All in all, a very nice place to stay. I will be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor stabdards

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Property requires renovation- smells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not a fancy place, but was roomy and comfortable. Met all the basic needs, which what I was looking for. If you are looking for a no frills place to stay at a reasonable price, this will do the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOVA

Comfortable/Clean

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Best deal for the money. A comfortable and clean accommodation for the money. Upgrades needed but the room is good size and clean. Location convenient. Would recommend for overnight, short stay for a very economical alternative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Its not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK place to spend a night

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great people
Cons: Updated
My brother and I stayed here for a motorcycle event happening in Hammonton after the main hotel was booked up. I would first of all say that the people running the hotel were really nice. They appear to be a family run hotel and were accommodating and friendly. We had 2 trailers and they were great about us parking them in the lot. The hotel itself could best be described as tired. Towels had holes in it, stains on the comforter, poor water pressure and not sufficient hot water. Had WiFi but limited range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Not Bad

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
hotel looked pretty decent upon check in at desk but we were surprised to learn that our room which was a jacuzzi suite was located in much more unappealing rear of the hotel. .don't get me wrong it's cool that it was secluded but it seems the owners live at hotel and their living quarters were directly next to our room which made It a bit uncomfortable especially since seeing the owner and a small child playing right next to our room . either way the room was not perfect but it was nice for the price..no bed bugs it was clean however the fireplace was blocked off and there was no tools as if we were not allowed to use it..but tbe heat worked well and jacuzzi worked. overall it was pretty good for the price paid. Also note that the rooms in front are easily accessible for a wheelchair but the suite in the back that we had was not and with my husbands broke. leg it was a lil complicated but we would stay again.