Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOVA

Comfortable/Clean

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Best deal for the money. A comfortable and clean accommodation for the money. Upgrades needed but the room is good size and clean. Location convenient. Would recommend for overnight, short stay for a very economical alternative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Its not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK place to spend a night

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great people
Cons: Updated
My brother and I stayed here for a motorcycle event happening in Hammonton after the main hotel was booked up. I would first of all say that the people running the hotel were really nice. They appear to be a family run hotel and were accommodating and friendly. We had 2 trailers and they were great about us parking them in the lot. The hotel itself could best be described as tired. Towels had holes in it, stains on the comforter, poor water pressure and not sufficient hot water. Had WiFi but limited range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Not Bad

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
hotel looked pretty decent upon check in at desk but we were surprised to learn that our room which was a jacuzzi suite was located in much more unappealing rear of the hotel. .don't get me wrong it's cool that it was secluded but it seems the owners live at hotel and their living quarters were directly next to our room which made It a bit uncomfortable especially since seeing the owner and a small child playing right next to our room . either way the room was not perfect but it was nice for the price..no bed bugs it was clean however the fireplace was blocked off and there was no tools as if we were not allowed to use it..but tbe heat worked well and jacuzzi worked. overall it was pretty good for the price paid. Also note that the rooms in front are easily accessible for a wheelchair but the suite in the back that we had was not and with my husbands broke. leg it was a lil complicated but we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to like this place but in the end, I couldn't wait to leave. This is an older motel, as you might expect along US 30 near Atlantic City, but renovated. I stayed for 2 nights. I was checked in courteously by a friendly & helpful young man. My room was adequate size and clean, although there were a couple of cigaret burns on a night table. Wifi was fast, password protected--a fridge and microwave were appreciated conveniences, and they were clean too. I normally skip TV but watched the baseball playoffs here--the cable TV system was good with a nice flat-screen set. The bed was comfortable and the linen crisp and fresh. All that said, the place has thin walls and I was victimized by noisy neighbors at all hours. Traffic going by on the highway was easily heard. On one side--another non-smoking room--someone (a residential guest I think) had an ashtray set up on the window sill and their smoke seeped into my room. The bathroom was OK but the water pressure from the shower was a little weak. I wouldn't stay here again because of the noise and smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy the stay at all. The only highlight was Walmart five mins away,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Strange Smell

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room had a strange smell I couldn't recognize, the staff didn't replace the used shampoo and soap after cleaning, I had to go to the office to ask for them, outdated furniture and appliances, loud music was coming from somewhere on Saturday night I thought it was from one of the cars in the parking lot but it was coming from distance. All together for what they charge, it should be in a better condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Dirty and not update

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs updated
When we were given keys to first room the door looked as if it was kicked in then the second was right between smokers which sat outside our room smoking. With me having breathing problems and my husband having COPD WE SMELT SMOKE IN OUR ROOMS plus it was dirty . When I requested my money back the guy threaten me with the police. Do not ever stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was refused a recipt for the $91.00 motel charge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Excellent location. there was a Econo Lodge less than a mile east of this motel. big and Bright. i believe your price was $100.00 a night for it.
Motel was fair. The bath matt in the bathroom had a hole in it the size of a silver dollar. It was clean, but totally worn out. I had spent a long hot day working in hte sun and the room was passable. In the morning I checked out expecting to pick up a Motel Receipt to submit with my Expense list to NJWA. If you could send one to my email address for $91.00 I'd appreciate it. Peraps I missed something. This was the first time I used Expedia. Are you responsible for issuing the Receipts? Bob Creeden