Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK place to spend a night

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great people
Cons: Updated
My brother and I stayed here for a motorcycle event happening in Hammonton after the main hotel was booked up. I would first of all say that the people running the hotel were really nice. They appear to be a family run hotel and were accommodating and friendly. We had 2 trailers and they were great about us parking them in the lot. The hotel itself could best be described as tired. Towels had holes in it, stains on the comforter, poor water pressure and not sufficient hot water. Had WiFi but limited range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Strange Smell

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room had a strange smell I couldn't recognize, the staff didn't replace the used shampoo and soap after cleaning, I had to go to the office to ask for them, outdated furniture and appliances, loud music was coming from somewhere on Saturday night I thought it was from one of the cars in the parking lot but it was coming from distance. All together for what they charge, it should be in a better condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Dirty and not update

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs updated
When we were given keys to first room the door looked as if it was kicked in then the second was right between smokers which sat outside our room smoking. With me having breathing problems and my husband having COPD WE SMELT SMOKE IN OUR ROOMS plus it was dirty . When I requested my money back the guy threaten me with the police. Do not ever stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was refused a recipt for the $91.00 motel charge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Excellent location. there was a Econo Lodge less than a mile east of this motel. big and Bright. i believe your price was $100.00 a night for it.
Motel was fair. The bath matt in the bathroom had a hole in it the size of a silver dollar. It was clean, but totally worn out. I had spent a long hot day working in hte sun and the room was passable. In the morning I checked out expecting to pick up a Motel Receipt to submit with my Expense list to NJWA. If you could send one to my email address for $91.00 I'd appreciate it. Peraps I missed something. This was the first time I used Expedia. Are you responsible for issuing the Receipts? Bob Creeden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Skip it unless you are really desperate. It smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Linens appeared clean, but the bath towel was still damp upon check-in. Shower rod was sagging and the shower curtain would not stay closed so water on the bathroom floor when you showered. Walls are thin, but you can put the fan on to create some white noise. What was OK, was.... There was hot water and the mattress was acceptable. No bed bugs. Thank goodness it was only one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

HORRIBLE

Posted Feb 17, 2015
CHARGE A FEE FOR PRE PAID THE ROOM WAS DIRTY I COULD OF PAID A LITTLE MORE AND GONE TO A FOUR OR FIVE STAR HOTEL. NEVER GOING BACK TO THIS PLACE. PEOPLE SAVE YOUR MONEY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

The Room was odorous smelling like cigarettes.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Tried to warm the room up but the heater never made it warm. Blew out cold and luke warm air. Mind you its 32 degrees outside.
1 out of 5
by Pooh from promise land

Never again!!

Posted May 23, 2014
It smelt like a moldy old room. The room was stuffy. Smelt like smoke. There was strings holding things together. The ac didn't work. The other guest are loud and regulars. You really get what u pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cant beat it

Posted Sep 3, 2013
You are paying 36 dollars for a hotel room, what do you expect? Decent place, fast internet, cable in the rooms, clean-ish.
1 out of 5
by joeschristine from New Jersey

Once was enough

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Clean the room!
Location: Atlantic County Wine Trail was relaxing, fun, informative and I would highly recommend it,
When we arrived, we were told our room had just been cleaned and it was the one with the open door. Open door. On a just about 100 degree day. The carpet was not not vacuumed, the floor was not mopped, the chairs were stained and we were very disappointed. The battery compartment for the smoke detector was hanging open and the battery was missing. There was a drinking straw sticking out of the a/c unit. There was mold on the refrigerator door gasket. We turned on the tv and the a/c shut off, but fortunately we were able to turn it back on. The sheets appeared to be clean so we made due for the one night, bit would not stay here again.