Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Morten from Denmark

Nice little hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Many thanks for voting us and that you felt comfertable with us!
5 out of 5
by Roy from Ottawa

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I can highly recommend Landhaus Hammmoor. Great room, excellent restaurant, friendly service, free parking and situated in a village not far from the Hamburg-Lübeck Autobahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sonni, Hotel Management
Tahnks for your great review and the nice compliments!!
3 out of 5
by BillF Glasgow from Glasgow

Great location - good service, but...

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very handy for the motorway system, charming staff, good rooms and an excellent restaurant. But, the in-room wifi coverage was very poor. I book hotel rooms because they have in-room wifi as offered so I can work in the evenings. This hotel's wifi coverage was inadequate so, sorry, despite the other pluses I will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sonni, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had problems with the Wi-Fi! All the best!
4 out of 5
by Fredrick from Sweden

Good place close to autobahn

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room was large and modern yet with a cozy feeling. Only negative is that there's no one at the reception. So if you have questions make sure to take them all at once at the check in. Also note that the breakfeast is on the upper floor in the restaurant (we had to look for a while).
3 out of 5
by Guy Millen

Don't arrive late

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
We did arrive fairly late (after 10pm) but were disappointed that although we rang ahead to inform the hotel, and there was still a member of staff on duty and people drinking in the bar when we arrived, we were refused a drink after a long journey as the bar closed at 10. Also, we were unable to get wireless internet access (as advertised) as the member of staff on duty didn't know the password. Otherwise, clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Tolles angenehmes Hotel mit schönen Zimmern

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Zimmer modern und sauber.
Netter Empfang und Aufnahme am Anreisetag. Schönes Zimmer, geschmackvoll eingerichtet, sauber und ordentlich. Für einen Kurzurlaub wirklich ausreichendes Raumangebot. Frühstück ist sehr zu empfehlen. Auch das angeschlossene Restaurant Klassenzimmer kann man empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Man wurde sehr nett empfangen, Frühstück war super !!!! Ein sehr nettes Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall empfehlen!!
3 out of 5
by Mogens Hehl

Ok for en overnatning

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Værelset var flot og tiltallende, restauranten havde et ok køkken til en fornuftig pris Morgenmaden var lidt under forventede standard. Ligger i lille samling af huse hvor der intet andet er fjernsyn med et hav af kanaler Wifi er usikkert, men med god hastighed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Sonni, Hotel Management
Tak igen for at tage sig tid til at gennemgå! Ærgerligt du ikke skrive, hvad du mangler i vores morgenbuffet. Vi har min. 10 forskellige. Former for pålæg, 7 forskellige. Former for ost, serveret røræg, spejlæg, kogte æg, korn, Nutella, honning, 3 syltetøj, 4 forskellige. Juice, brød, rundstykker, frugt kurv, yoghurt, kød salat, fisk ..... vi beklager, hvis vi ikke mødes på morgenmad dine behov, men vær opmærksom på, vi er kun en tre-stjernede hotel. Vi er glade for, at du fandt værelser og restaurant god! Indtil næste gang!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Sehr hellhörig

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Der Service an der Rezeption und Parkplätze direkt am Hotel ohne Extrakosten
Cons: Verdunkelungsrollos
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Hammoor, Nähe Ahrendsburg.
Das Hotel selbst ist ruhig gelegen und gut zu erreichen von der Autobahn. Wir hatten ein Apartment, welches sehr großzügig geschnitten war. Jedoch sehr hellhörig und den Parkplatz direkt vor der Terrasse. Leider lies sich das Zimmer nicht richtig verdunkeln. Es war genug Platz, um ein Babybett aufzustellen. Das Badezimmer war sehr großzügig geschnitten. Das Personal an der Rezeption war äußerst hilfsbereit und freundlich. Beim Frühstück (anderes Personal) etwas langsam. Das Buffet wurde nicht aufgefüllt während wir dort waren. Leider gab es so in der ganzen Zeit keine Eier oder Rührei etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
tolles Ambiente, ruhige Zimmer