Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Morten from Denmark

Nice little hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Many thanks for voting us and that you felt comfertable with us!
5 out of 5
by Roy from Ottawa

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I can highly recommend Landhaus Hammmoor. Great room, excellent restaurant, friendly service, free parking and situated in a village not far from the Hamburg-Lübeck Autobahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sonni, Hotel Management
Tahnks for your great review and the nice compliments!!
3 out of 5
by BillF Glasgow from Glasgow

Great location - good service, but...

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very handy for the motorway system, charming staff, good rooms and an excellent restaurant. But, the in-room wifi coverage was very poor. I book hotel rooms because they have in-room wifi as offered so I can work in the evenings. This hotel's wifi coverage was inadequate so, sorry, despite the other pluses I will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sonni, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had problems with the Wi-Fi! All the best!
4 out of 5
by Fredrick from Sweden

Good place close to autobahn

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room was large and modern yet with a cozy feeling. Only negative is that there's no one at the reception. So if you have questions make sure to take them all at once at the check in. Also note that the breakfeast is on the upper floor in the restaurant (we had to look for a while).
3 out of 5
by Guy Millen

Don't arrive late

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
We did arrive fairly late (after 10pm) but were disappointed that although we rang ahead to inform the hotel, and there was still a member of staff on duty and people drinking in the bar when we arrived, we were refused a drink after a long journey as the bar closed at 10. Also, we were unable to get wireless internet access (as advertised) as the member of staff on duty didn't know the password. Otherwise, clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grisslehamn, sweden

Posted May 12, 2018
Only stayed for one night on our way to england. Beds extremely comfortable, shower and bathroom excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Sonja , Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, many thanks for your voting and that you felt comortable with us!! Take care!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by heike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bIRGIT

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr gut ,wir waren sehr überrascht von der größe des Zimmers ,war prima. Das Frühstück war umfangreich und die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich . Ein danke schön.