Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lilian

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

In the area need a bed for the night

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The entry system to complicated for me Overall it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice if your there for work

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean room and microwaves in self catering facilities I was there for a course so ideal for a place to get your head down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a cheap stay but poorly maintained

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room was warm, clean, bathroom the same and first impressions pretty good. Free parking was a plus and we were able to park up before check-in too.
Cons: Wi-fi not working, bathroom door hanging off hinges, light above sink in room hanging off and not working and evidence of a leak in the ceiling.
Location: Location fairly good as it's about a 20 min walk into the town centre.
Great price for a room on match day. I'm not sure what time the check out was but we had someone bang on our door at 10:15am asking us to vacate the room. I've never stayed anywhere where check-out on a Sunday is before 11, most hotels are 12pm these days. The stay was overall comfortable, apart from the unwanted early morning wake up call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken bed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Toilet not very clean. Surprised at the level of cleanliness seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely clean room but mattress was old and lumpy

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very easy to find but breakfast facilities non- existent. No Cafe nearby. Had basic kitchen facilities which you had to bring your own food to prepare in. Not ideal for busy families or business people. Staff was kind and offered some bread for the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Did exactly what it said on the tin, great place for a nightvout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for money would return once renovation is don

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a studio room, great for the money but a pain to get to the town as we didn't know the area. Being refurbished so there was mess here and there...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor room service and hygien

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well guided for late arrival Poor cleaning: Bin was not emptied Tissue in the toilet Bottle of beer and box of pizza were in the floor TV too small for the room size
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was not met by any staff at all had to ring up to gain entry to the building and then my room using key pads on the doors