Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for wedding nearby...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Booked via Expedia but much cheaper if you book direct. Staff friendly. Room and particularly bathroom tired and in need of updating. Breakfast (included) was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Sleep but don't eat.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
In general hotel is OK, just don't eat there. Staff friendly, room was clean , breakfast was OK. Evening meal is a big NO NO. Starter went back, my prawns still frozen, my wife's breaded mushroom were frozen. My main was lasagna was burnt, my wife's seafood risotto wasn't even risotto rice with crab sticks and the other fish not sure what, tasted like it was pickled in vinegar. Manager came and said just pay for your drinks, that's all We would of paid anyway.
4 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Could have been better.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It's convenient town centre location, good size and ample car parking.
Cons: Did not stay long enough to observe and comment further.
Location: No comment as we were there for a specific nearby private function.
Reception staff polite and OK. Room had Poor bathroom plumbing. Shower just dribbled. Toilet systern took ages to refill. Only two very small pillows on bed. No extra in wardrobe. No other bed cushions so could not prop sit up comfortably in bed. No bottles of drinking water provided in room. Did not sample restaurant for breakfast so can't comment on food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bit of a wait to check in. But nice hotel and friendly staff. Car park light shined in room all night but only stayed one night so put up with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. This time we booked online, a superior room with breakfast included. When we arrived the booking was for a normal double room with breakfast extra. However, we were immediately shown another room which we accepted and the breakfast included. this is a lovely hotel having undergone a redecoration. The restaurant/breakfast room has been decorated to quite a high standard, lovely modern colours and crushed velvet upholstery. The breakfast, as last time was absolutely delicious, sourcing local products if possible, and as last time we visited, the eyes were bigger than the stomach! Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A little tired

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK but marred in parts. on arrival the first room offered stank of cigarettes, no assistance offered to carry bags or move room. The second night I arrived back at the hotel around 11.30pm to find myself locked out with no contact number and a door bell that didn't work!! Overall the hotel is a little tired although the staff are lovely. Also definitely not ideal for business travellers with a lack of sockets and usable work space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and I intend to stay again. The staff were great and very helpful. I was doing a big cycle ride locally and came back to the hotel to ask I my friend and I could have a shower (we had booked out earlier and left our car in the hotel car park) they said yes and gave us a room for 30mins That was so good especially as we had just ridden 77 miles and had to drive 4 hours back to Cornwall Thanks again to the staff