Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Business

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was convenient for conference and comfortable . The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Unfortunately for a 4 star AA rated hotel it is getting tired and ready for a refurbishment staff need better training we ordered sandwiches and it to
We had a ambassador room went to go to bed could not sleep for noisy radiator went to reception to complain was given a studio room which was uncomfortable and mattresses was dirty went to reception in morning and complained again was then given a upgrade to the Wolsey suite which was fine but this should have been sorted out the night before which the lady on reception in the morning said should have happened
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and the food was great. I had dinner & breakfast. Even had a great night's sleep too
Cons: Nothing really. The price was OK and was value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Poor

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Incredibly out of date decor, very small TV, communication via email with the hotel was painfully slow and there was hair in the shower plug hole. Pretty poor stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience to motorway
Cons: Dining room not adequate for number of residents
Kettle half full of stale water. No toiletries and dirty tumbler in bathroom. Breakfast first morning - Had to wait for bread for toast, replenishing hot food, not enough staff to cope with overflowing dining room
1 out of 5
by Lauren from Portsmouth

Don't go!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad experience, pool was closed, evacuated twice and no compensation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nicht gut

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Wenn überhaupt dann das Frühstück
Cons: siehe oben
Location: Auserhalb, ich habe nichts in der Nähe entdeckt
Das Hotel genügt den Anforderungen der Sterne die es angeblich hat nicht! Zimmer riechen, die Zimmertüren klemmen und liessen sich nur mit einem Knall schließen. Teilweise Federbetten (nicht für Allergiker)! Dusche im Bad spritzte nicht zum Duschkopf raus sondern zur Decke. Pool war ausgerechnet bei unserem Aufenthalt (wir hatten das Hotel hauptsächlich wegen dem Pool genommen) defekt! Ein Ausgleich wurde abgelehnt. Liegt nicht zentral (zur Stadt wird Auto benötigt)! Alles in allem eine Enttäuschung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morden. Surrey

Happy experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The pool (my grandson comment age 8) All the facilities available, locally as well as on site.
Cons: I don't feel anything need changing at this moment. Just don't let your standared slip.
Location: Great. My family lives a few minutes away so for us it is ideal.
I have stayed here in the past and was very very happy with the whole package. Staff are always smiling and happy to help. Conditons are excellent and clean. To have a pool as well just gives it top marks and a thumbs up from my daughter and grandson. Food as always was plentyful and fresh.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Brighton

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool heating system was not working and the reason for booking was to have a swim and chill out but that was not to be
3 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels