Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
By far the best place I have stayed so far! The hotel is close to everything- bus route and train. Yet it was quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Basic but fine for a couple of nights

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Close to train station and the Common.
Cons: Check in time could be a little earlier as 2pm meant we missed some of the bands as the festival started at 11:30.
Location: We only went to the festival so I do not know about what to do locally. Was close to train station we walked there in approx. 10 minutes.
My friend and I went to Common People which was close to Argyle Lodge. We just needed somewhere to sleep and get ready for the day ahead. Bed was comfortable and bedding clean. Breakfast was a fry up with a choice of scrambled, fried or poached egg, along with fruit juice, cereals, yoghurt, toast and fruit. We had a shared bathroom which was close to our room and clean. It met our needs for the weekend and was better than camping.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Rio de Janeiro

Uma ótima opção para a região.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto com duas camas muito macias, pequeno, senti falta de uma mesa, porém muito bem arrumado e decorado, como uma casa de interior. Simplicidade que torna tudo aconchegante. O café da manhã está incluído na diária, tradicional café inglês bastante saboroso. No quarto há uma chaleira elétrica e sachês de café e chocolate para consumo do hóspede.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Canada

Good overnight

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good everything, nice owner, breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and homely hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Warm welcome, clean, would stay again :) Good location, quiet area but close enough to the city centre. Comfy beds and nice atmosphere Good price
4 out of 5
by Rob from Portsmouth

Couples Theatre Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice stay in this Hotel. Room was clean and welcoming. We decided before arriving that we'd like an en-suite so called and upgraded with no problems. No trouble parking infront of Hotel and the location is within walking distance of West Quay and the Mayflower Theatre so did some Christmas shopping before going out to see a show. Overall a very relaxing little break for both of us and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Leicester

Not en suite.....

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
First thoughts upon arrival were disappointing as we assumed we had booked an en suite going on the picture of the room on the website, it was a bedroom with two shower rooms along the corridor, beds were comfy, we had a warm welcome at breakfast and the food was lovely so overall it was a pleasant stay......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
friendly welcome. good breakfast,no complaints
3 out of 5
by William from South Africa

Good value in a conveniently situated B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay prior to embarking on a cruise. Conveniently situated within walking distance to the city centre. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and our rate included a more than satisfactory breakfast both days. Only negative is that it is not that well sound-proofed from other rooms in the hotel and is relatively noisy from traffic and passers-by on a busy street. The landlord was very welcoming and helpful throughout our short stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nette Vermieterin, einwandfreier Service, hundefreundlich. Leider nicht genügend Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten für Kleider, Wäsche und Koffer.