Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country House with potential

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is lovely, the rooms are a little tired and could do with better facilities like walk in showers and more plug sockets. The Welcome Book is out of date and sometimes a little too vague when referring to remote controllers which are no longer used etc The staff are very young or very old and whilst the young ones are keen - but a little inept - the old ones are set in their ways and too "old school". The car park is a long way from the entrance and there is no one to help with luggage. The website boosts that the grounds are 7 acres but there are no documented walks for the grounds and I found them very limited and certainly not 7 acres of perambulate! The food was distinctly average and the Room Service menu is quite limited My breakfast was burnt on Day three and the "waffles" offered on the menu looked suspiciously like Sainsbury's not the big American fluffy ones I was expecting The staff were very willing - but needed reminding when requests went in
5 out of 5
by Nisbeth B from Toronto Canada

Audleys Wood Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
My sister, her husband and I came to attend our annual religious conference that is held at Oaklands Farms and stayed at the Audleys Woods Hotel and commuted daily to our conference venue. The hotel was very cooperative in terms of sleeping three in the executive twin bedroom and agreeing to offer us the breakfast for all three at no extra cost. The breakfast was particularly good and there was table service for tea, coffee and the breakfast itself. It was beautifully served and the breakfast was delicious and there was so much selection of cereals, fruits, breads and jams. We loved the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, aber in der Nähe der Autobahn

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Personal, Speisesaal, Kaminzimmer
Cons: nein
Location: Basingstoke, in der Nähe von London.
Nettes Hotel, aber es entsprach nicht dem was man sich unter 4 Sternen und handpicked vorgestellt hat. Viel zu laut mit der Autobahn und die Zimmer sind auch in die Jahre gekommen. Das Personal war sehr nett und freundlich! Der Esssaal und auch das Kaminzimmer sind sehr schön und laden zum Verweilen ein.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location- shame about the views!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel itself was beautiful: traditional furniture and fixtures in the main lobby and seating area however the service wasn't spectacular and the view from our room was not a 'garden view' as promised. When checking in, the receptionist took the wrong amount of money and did not give us any information about breakfast or check in times which was disappointing. The room was nice, except it was quite dusty in places and the view which stated on the website as being one of the garden, was actually of bushes and trees approximately 4m away and we couldn't see any of the garden. At approximately £160 a night I would expect a better view. The classic room which would have been cheaper had the only difference of a double bed and as I paid for an executive room I assumed the view would be better which was a shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely lovely setting, really quiet and peaceful. Very quick check in. Breakfast was very nice. Plenty of parking in the 2 car parks. We stayed on the ground floor but still had beautiful views of the gardens. We'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel close to motorways and still secluded. Beautiful restaurant and bar area, great staff and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Beautiful oasis

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and tasteful decor. Breakfast was great but dinner menu a bit too fancy for my taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quintessentially British hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Super comfortable mattress and linens. Great common and lobby areas. Fantastic cooked breakfast. Free parking. Free Internet
Cons: Air Conditioning if staying in peak of summer.
This hotel has reams of character. If you're looking for a modern hotel with flavor-of-the-month contemporary styling, look elsewhere. But if you would like to to stay in an impeccably maintained manner home, the Audleys Wood is for you. I've stayed in the hotel several times and will keep coming back any time I'm in the area. The only thing missing from the experience is Air Conditioning; however, a small oscillating fan is included in each room, which has been all I've ever needed to be comfortable - even in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Excellent food poor service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Friendly welcome lovely hotel. Booked a upgraded room was disappointed nothing special. Bed cover was soiled asked for clean one and they sent one with pins in not impressed. Bar man very nice and helpful but restraint staff didn't introduce them self's no smiles or feed back asked for jug of water but got a bottle which was charged at £5. Food was excellent very high standard.