Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Buddy-Joe

Dirty with "what a shame".

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty, run down, dusty, bathroom run down and clapped-out. Public spaces and room furniture and carpets stained which made me feel uneasy about staying. Certainly NOT worth the price. Pay no more than £30 a night.... That's all it's worth.
3 out of 5
by Allan from Hareskov

Godt, men ikke prangende

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Venligt personale og fint rent. Dog er familieværelserne ret små.
4 out of 5
by David from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beatifull location, lovely hotel. We stayed in the family room which was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, superb value for money, superb staff

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Superb service, staff where all exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a room upgrade on check-in without even asking. Restaurant was impressive with superb food (awarded Michelin Rosettes) and excellent prices. I will go back...
4 out of 5
by Russell from London

Perfect for Peppa

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with the family. Staff were extremely friendly, albeit thin on the ground at times. A stones throw from Peppa Pig world, so ideal for our needs Only negative was the pool, has a dangerously slippery floor.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Torquay

Overnight business stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight business stay , lovely looking hotel , nice welcome on arrival by reception . Room was good if a little small . Wedding do was on when I arrived , however to be fair guests were very well behaved and my room was on top floor , and you could not hear any noise or music . Parking was ok , the only problem I had was the food . The staff welcome I got in the restaurant was poor , she seemed very preoccupied with the wedding guests , and kept stating how busy it was . The restaurant had plenty of room , there was o leg a few people in their , however when I asked for table , it seemed to be an issue , and she squeezed me in . Anyway one sat at the table , o asked for a drink , only to be told , would I like water , I asked again for a beer , thus again seemed to be an issue as it meant that they would have to fetch it from the bar and that were busy with the wedding . 30 mins later I got my drink , and another 30 mins later I got my food . Food was ok , but seriously you can't run a restaurant like that , and I do no that I was not the only guest with restaurant issues . Shame really as the rest of the hotel was really lovrly
4 out of 5
by colin from Colchester, Essex

Business trip

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice business stay mid week Would stay again with pleasure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, housekeeping could be better!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay, booked at the last minute. The setting was sensational, right in the heart of the New Forest in a lovely manor house. The staff were friendly and helpful but the room I got was a little dated and would have benefitted from a better hoovering! There was no remote control for the TV but in such a lovely location this didn't really matter as staying in the room was not an option. The best feature was undoubtedly the garden, a super place to relax with a drink.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Saffron Walden

Been and Gone

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
All to brief with not enough time to enjoy hotel to the full so will return soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels