Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MALCOLM from Basildon

A great weekend away

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, wonderful staff, great food and beautiful surroundings. We will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Surprisingly nice and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Rooms were very hot!
Family room and swimming pool was ideal for young children. Expectations were low given previous reviews but was surprisingly nice hotel in good location. Breakfast was a little haphazard with vacant staff leaving empty plates on the small table but trying to clear away food that we were still eating! Quality of breakfast was very mediocre also. Other than that a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Perfectly placed in the New Forest with a lovely restaurant on site. Pool and Sauna too for when the rain hits hard. Beds were super comfy that we even enjoyed an excellent breakfast in it the next morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely period building

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Service, air con,
Location: Location superb
There was no air con in the rooms, and they were so hot we did not sleep for two days. We were on the side of the hotel where the pool is. Some painting was being done , but no signs, and my husband opened a door and got paint all over is hand and shirt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Herts

Easter break

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff were generally very helpful. We did have an issue with breakfast on our 2nd waiting some 20 mins before someone took our order. The room was clean and adequate but I would say slightly overpriced. The hotel is in need of updating and generally some what tired in decor. It is however very well positioned and could be so much more with some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Great staff, great location, good facilities, room adequate but unexpectedly small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from London

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Good location - centre of New Forest
Cons: The main bed mattress was terrible quality - didn't sleep well and resulted in terrible back ache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Kent, UK

Relaxing Break

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Location: Lyndhurst - 5 minute walk has Forest museum and information centre.
We wanted a relaxing weekend break in the New Forest and picked The Forest Lodge at random from loads available. What a great choice, a beautiful hotel far enough from the main road to be quiet but only a five minute walk into the local town. Staff, rooms and food were all top class and we really couldn't fault anything. Would recommend to anyone and will certainly be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from North Lincolnshire

Good location for exploring the New forest

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We were travelling by motorbikes & arrived around 8pm on what was clearly a busy Saturday night due to an ongoing Wedding function. Reception staff were friendly & welcoming on arrival, as were the bar staff. All appeared extremely busy due to the Wedding. We chose to eat elsewhere that evening at a pub that was literally a 2 minute walk away ( can't remember it's name but excellent food & real ale!). Breakfast at the hotel was very good, & again the staff were polite, smart & attentive. My only criticism would be with the size of the car park. A hotel of that size & capacity could do more parking space, particularly when they are hosting functions. We struggled to find space to squeeze 2 motorbikes. In the end we only just fitted them into a very narrow space which was not ideal. I fully expected to come down to find them damaged or on their side in the morning- thankfully they weren't! Overall a pleasant venue, with friendly staff & clean facilities. Just needs a bigger car park please!