Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - centrally located - small and friendl

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to town centre - lovely gardens and a safe, clean and comfortable room. Nice bar too.
Cons: The appearance of the front of the building - think it may be due a lick of paint.
Enjoyed the one night we stayed in Lymington at the 'Bosuns' Chair' for bed and breakfast. the room was excellent - clean and comfortable, and enjoyed the coffee from the unique machine in the room. the breakfast was cooked to order an d was also very good and well presented. Would stay again when down that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .

Very friendly, nice room clean, great coffee maker

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good breakfast ..................... Aaaaaaaaaaa Bbbbbbbbbbb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brixham

Easy access to the station.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, bright and cheery. The room & en-suite were well equipped and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The owners are very friendly an
Cons: The owners have done the best they can with an old pub building, I can't see any easy way to alter anything.
Location: The station is 1 minute away at the end of the street. The location is next to the New Forest.
I needed a one night stop off to attend a conference in Southampton but couldn't get anywhere to stay. Lymington is a short train ride from Southampton Central so I thought I'd try it out. The Boson's Chair is a pub with all the old pub ambience but the upstairs accommodation is very tastefully tuned and not garishly modernised.
4 out of 5
by rosemary from Peterborough

New forest short break

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable relaxing stay beakfast good but limited choice of fruit tinned or fresh
5 out of 5
by sandra from Southampton

Ideal for what we needed

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were going to a wedding locally and needed somewhere for the night that wasn't going to cost an arm and a leg. This was the perfect place. Ideal location and not too expensive. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Car park at the back. The room was very comfortable. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by ian from Windsor

Good BnB

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very Helpful Staff, Good Location, Nice Breakfast (Wish we could have it a little later though)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely BnB!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Stayed here for a romantic night away and was so pleased we booked. Easy to find and the parking was good. Hotel room was a good size although more space for hair straighteners etc would have been better. Good amount of mirrors though! Bed was comfy although there was a dip on my side, didn't effect my sleep. Room was warm, the bathroom was smaller than expected but didn't effect our stay. Staff were friendly and it was very quiet. Was concerned about the train station but once in the room, you had no idea! Breakfast was excellent, food was lush and the service was good. We'd come back every weekend if we could!
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Cowes

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Business
4 out of 5
by Peter W from Brighton

Relaxing break in the New Forrest

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, food very good, great proximity to the town. A little noisy until closing time but its a pub so its what you would expect. The only let down was the bed, it was hard and lumpy, dipped in the middle, and not what you would expect from a £85.00 per night establishment. Other than that it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Basic but comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic room but clean and comfortable and good value for money. Excellent breakfast, quick, freshly cooked and served with a smile!