Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent cruise Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Gardens were beautiful. Hotel very friendly
Cons: Bar meals
Location: It was very relaxing just to walk around the gardens and the village. Excellent place for a weekend stay.
As there was a wedding on the day of our stay we felt there was not enough staff to cope with requests for Evening meals served in the bar. Enjoyed our stay and will most certainly use the hotel again when we next cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor , decor in need of updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very sad state of deco , rips in wall paper. Tired and dated interior. Disagreement between bar staff in front of customers, poor service . Reception staff very helpful . food not great standard and no waiting at tables ,buffet style breakfast in another room, food ran out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

OK

Posted Jul 6, 2017
OK Hotel, needs updating. Car park at the front was closed for no apparent reason. Bit over priced for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Amazing price for the room. Spa facilities were clean and comfortable and dinner was tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorks

Nice setting.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The wedding we attended.
Location: Good pub just down the road, with an excellent menu.
Gardens and exterior in need of some extensive renovations, bar prices were extortionate, and the restaurant menu was very limited and overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel looked shabby but the room was satisfactory, if a bit hot. However a fan was provided. The restaurant expience was terrible. After waiting an hour for our starters, one arrived still frozen. Only 10 people dining so certainly not due to being busy. We left and went to a very good Indian restaurant nearby. Overall a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud, Gloucestershire

Wow !

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The spa is a a wow no expense spared as there was a steam room , jacuzzi & sauna too - all inclusive . I had all this to myself plus a larger room .
Cons: .With a new carpet reupholstered chairs, & more stimulating art work it would not cost much to freshen up .I myself loved the faded glory!
Location: I was impressed by Southampton itself & loved the stimulating art gallery [ prints for the rooms?] and the friendly Greek restaurant nearby .
It is a beautiful stately home with spacious rooms that had seen finer days ?I loved the charm not like many of the sterile chains .However the charges are inline with this and reasonable I The young Staff on shift are helpful & accommodating but unfortunately did not follow up my left phone charger. Altogether a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Very disappointed.not looked after,v.old fashion

Posted Feb 24, 2017
As above - not recommended.very disappointed Do not go there - bed sheet too small for the bed!
1 out of 5
by Usama

Disrespectful managment wouldn't recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely poor service, had to leav the hotel and find another one, the owner was rude and disrespectful to my religion as i couldnt eat at his restaurant amd ordered food from elsewhere, rooms wernt clean either ripped carpets dirty beds, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was a good size, well presented and cleat

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was there for one night and found the staff to be friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was clean and well presented witH good views onto the the gardens.