Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RUDE AWAKENING

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience, friendly greeting from the chap and overall value for money. Wonderful being able to take the dog with us.
Cons: Maybe a lick of paint in the bathroom and a comfortable mattress.
Hotel was better than expected and very conveniently situated. Motorway noise was quieter than expected too. Greeted by very pleasant receptionist chap. However ....... didn't appreciate being awakened at 4.10 am by cleaning staff having a very loud conversation outside my room. I opened my door to tell them to be quiet as we had young children in our party and a dog that would start barking at the disturbance ..... very thoughtless .... even though sorry was mentioned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiveliscombe

Better than expected

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: This is on the south side of the M27, which we hadn't quite got our heads around; getting to the north side was pretty straightforward...
We were after a quiet family room, and this is what we got. The noise from the motorway and fellow guests was minimal; we all slept well. Shower and WiFi both worked well, which are hotel must-haves these days...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from swansea

future bookings possible

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good for what was needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tracey from birmingham

job done

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
the room was basic but clean and comfortable the tv was a bonus as was the wifi all we wanted was somwhere comfortable to sleep, that we got, job done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Gloucester England

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good Value for money friendly staff ideal for just somewhere to sleep after a busy day around Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Only down side was accessing the accommodation from one side of the road only. Great that we could have our dog stay with us too. Good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from birmingham

Budget hotel at budget price.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel in every sense of the word.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart from St. Ives

OK.... Great for a quick stop over for a cruise

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms was quiet and ok would have liked to have more around in the way of food. Roadchef didn't look fantastic so we went to the Four Horseshoes by way of Taxi and recommend this for food. Otherwise ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a shame about the bed :-(

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a stop over here before travelling to the Isle of Wight the day after. Not a bad hotel. Service was fine. Room was ok and bathroom was acceptable. The bed however was another story... worse bed we've ever been unfortunate enough to attempt sleeping in. Far far too soft and very very springy. Even sitting on it felt like a roller coaster ride and wasn't sure where you would spring to next... sleeping near impossible :-( such a shame as it's nothing a decent quality mattress wouldn't sort out.