Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on motorway.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Restaurant or cafe and bar.
Location: In busy motorway. Macdonald and other cafes.
After a very long journey we were disappointed not be able to have something to eat and drink in the hotel. It was very comfortable and clean which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for imbetween travellers

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very comfortable and good value for money. Also bed very comfortable and room very spacious would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy stop for boarding a cruise from Southampton

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: As mentioned the distance from the cruise terminal is great so no need to rush or worry about not making the ship on time.
Cons: Advice on breakfast voucher deal
Location: Handy for Southampton, motorway facilities available for breakfast and re-fuelling
Arrived later than planned but staff were welcoming. Found room to be very clean with tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom stocked with large fluffy towels and loads of hot water on demand. Only down side was we were nor advised by staff and did not know that the special deal on purchasing breakfast saver voucher could only be done night before as no reception staff on duty in the morning. Handy distance from Southampton to board our cruise the next day, meant we could have a leisurely breakfast and take our time getting ready knowing we only had a few miles to get to the pier terminal. Very please overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Bit difficult to find but great once there. Staff nice and friendly. Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good hotel for short stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room for the price we paid.
Cons: Communication should be improved if they choose to ignore replies to their messages asking guests to confirm they require a sofa bed.
Location: Difficult to find. Handy for M27 towards Southampton.
Stopped here for overnight stay on the way to Southampton port for cruise next day. We arrived late after struggling to find it. the hotel do warn you in advance not to use postcode in sat navs but to put in address. However, I did put in the address and the sat nav still took us to a village and we had to find our own way there! Anyway, we must have arrived about 9.30pm at night and we found the room and bed to be very comfortable. I did however, have to go and ask the man on reception to make up the sofa bed as there was nothing prepared, despite the fact that I booked a family room for three people. I also responded to both their text and email confirming I needed the sofa bed making up. The other negative I would say was that even the following morning there was nobody on reception which had the shutters down. Guests had to buzz for assistance which I think is a bit poor for a chain hotel. However, overall, I think the room and bed was very comfortable for the very reasonable price we paid and we all had a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Review about perfect treatment at Days Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: You must have a good job at Expedia it would be nice to hear results!! As soon as possible, as Travelodge H.O. just has to be rubbish.
Location: Winchester for the main place!
We have already been through to yourselves bitterly complaining about Travelodge (look it up!!). Days Inn put them in the shade - they helped us out (refer to our other complaint) when they gave us a room on the 24th July very late at night (again find our other complaint). we are still WAITING for a promised voucher - asked for on 24th July!!! We stayed at Rownhams - Southampton at the end of Bank Hol. - perfect, no complaints at all - again Hotel having been refurbished! Their food outlet was run by very little Staff, however - pity for the Hotel! We find increasingly having to use the odd nights like this, but Travelodge is the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Exactly what we needed just for one nights stay!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly very clean
Location: We used this hotel before going on a cruise from Southampton, ideal distance from ports
Arrived late but they have 24 hour check in which was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

clean and tidy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: very claen and tidy
Cons: nothing
Location: ok its next to the m27 but once in room could not here it. great pub in village for dinner receptionist recomended it with directions
we were looking for an hotel for one night for 3 adults (1 being my 22 year old son) and 1 child as cruising from southamton following day,all the other hotels were over £100 and would not allow my son to share our room so would of cost us £200 for one night. Went on Expedia whom came up with Days inn all of us in same room for £55 (bargain) we hadnt stayed with them before and was more than pleased the lady on reception was great nothing was too much trouble the room was lovely and clean beds very comfortable, needed some more pillows, tea bags, coffee and milk went to reception the lady sorted it out straight away.Thank you Days inn 100% happy with the stay and service will use you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Ein sehr gepflegtes Hotel direkt an der Autobahn. War für unsere Zwecke (kurzer Besuch in Southampton, aber eigentlich auf der Durchreise) absolut perfekt.
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels