Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great country side hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great surroundings. Beautiful grounds. Enjoy the SPA and don't leave without having the afternoon tea in the library. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleet

Luxury and personal touches galore

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: I would thoroughly recommend, each interaction with every staff member was a pleasure and we felt really spoiled. A very special hotel.
We stayed in a triple room, there were three of us to celebrate our friends 40th birthday. Gorgeous and spacious accommodation! The beds were comfortable and we had loads of room for all our things. The bathroom was huge! We ate from the bistro meal just in the bar as we wanted a relaxed evening meal. We all had the steak which was stunning and great side dishes. Lovely wine and great ambience. In the morning, we went to the spa and had a swim and a steam before setting off home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing setting

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, grounds not great, well below that of normal four seasons...not so value for money as others
5 out of 5
by marwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Fun for all the famiky

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect weekend away with family and friends. Hotel caters so well for children with loads of space for running around. Loved the Go-Ape high wire in the grounds. I would prefer the main restaurant to be a little more foodie, but that's me. Expensive, but worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Sona

Getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on HotelClub
I booked at this hotel for one night alone .. It was a perfect getaway from the city , the room was big with small window which was the only negative thing about the room .. the bathroom was clean and spacious ,the area around the hotel is great for a stroll or a bicycle ride which u can take from the hotel free of charge .. the spa treatment was good , the staff were very friendly and professional ..the afternoon tea was delicious they served mini sandwiches and scones with so many tea choices I would definitely recommend this hotel and the facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Beautiful, glamorous, comfortable and chic! We enjoyed every minute of this country side gem!
5 out of 5
by David from Dorset

Just great!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, friendly and knowledgeable. very clean pool and spa areas. Fabulous food and wine, large choice for breakfast. Great children's facilities - 4yo well looked after for an hour or so in the children's club. Will definately go again.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Beautiful grounds. Great pool. Fantastic service. The only slight downside is the quality and price of food.