Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was definitely expecting more from FS. Very bad service, had to wait for breakfast table for 20 min, just because noone is as there to look after hotel guests. Waited for coffee for around half an hour, when it arrived it was the wrong coffee. Bed matresses are so old and uncomfortable, unbelievable experience for FS hotels.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great, but food over priced

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and service, food is over priced for what it is. Restaurant prices don't reflect food quality, and there should be a better restaurant for a hotel of this type.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Spa break

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Dinner was expensive
Location: Bombay sapphire distillery
Great hotel and grounds with a great spa, visited in Autumn. We will be back in the summer to explore the grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend getaway with my 5 yo boy. this is one of the best family friendly hotel we have ever stayed. Plenty of activities planned for the young ones, and kept my energetic boy busy the whole day. Staff are all well trained, and knows how to serve properly. Very happy with the stay, and will come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Hotel at the Countryside

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This property has everything. From horse riding to clay shooting to just scenic walks. This place is great for some R and R, but try to go on the weekdays if you don't want to see a lot of kids on the property. The service is standard Four Seasons, where they leave you wanting nothing. By the way, it's also a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Elstree

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just wonderful hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great country side hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great surroundings. Beautiful grounds. Enjoy the SPA and don't leave without having the afternoon tea in the library. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by suzanne t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet

Luxury and personal touches galore

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: I would thoroughly recommend, each interaction with every staff member was a pleasure and we felt really spoiled. A very special hotel.
We stayed in a triple room, there were three of us to celebrate our friends 40th birthday. Gorgeous and spacious accommodation! The beds were comfortable and we had loads of room for all our things. The bathroom was huge! We ate from the bistro meal just in the bar as we wanted a relaxed evening meal. We all had the steak which was stunning and great side dishes. Lovely wine and great ambience. In the morning, we went to the spa and had a swim and a steam before setting off home.