Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by EE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent value and an extremely comfortable, spotless and attractively decorated room. The small details, such as a cafetiere in the room, toiletries and the early breakfast provision, which I have never come across before, make this a very special place to stay. Not to mention the delicious breakfast menu! The staff were more than helpful , I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 18, 2012
Absolutely beautiful. The hotel rooms were very clean and modern and the hotel owners have made sure to put that little extra in each of the rooms. Breakfast had a good choice and the pub downstairs in very country like.
5 out of 5
by R Westaway

Excellent stop-off point on the South Downs Way

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
Even though it's a bit off the beaten track this hotel's location is excellent for those walking the South Downs Way being only a kilometre or so from where it crosses the A3. The hotel itself was a nice surprise as the rooms are of a very high standard, quite modern and very clean. Being a Fullers establishment the beer is respectable and the food was very good too. All in all this hotel is a good option worth considering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

The Hampshire Hog UK

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely Neat Hotel, very friendly and most pleasant, highly recomened to any one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tip top

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Location: Beautiful views of Butser Hill from bar and restaurant areas
We had a small problem with the shower in our room which the Hotel was unable to fix; a new room was allocated and we were allowed to take our own time in moving. The staff were uniformly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Although we did not make use of the bar/restaurant at night if the quality and variety of the food on offer at breakfast was anything to go by then it would be an excellent place to eat for those arriving at night. You'd have to go some way to beat the Hampshire Hog, especially when you consider the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Hampshire Hog

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
Comfortable and spacious room in "corporate bland" style. Well cooked breakfast with, mostly, local good quality ingredients and very good range of choices. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Only negative points are, self-important business people talking on mobile 'phones during breakfast and Tuesday night is (very popular) quiz night, so bar is noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

hampshire hog

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
this hotel is well sited to the A3,has large rooms and a great menu for what is, to all intentions a pub. Would have preferred a bth to a shower and the toilet could have been cleaner but apart from that the service was great as was the food and cask ales and i would return again. Well done Fullers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

fantastic value

Posted Jul 23, 2011
very helpful and friendly staff, bedrooms and bathroom cleaned every day with fresh towels and complimentary toiletries and beverages.had great food in the restaurant couldn't ask for more