Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Wiltshire

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The restaurant was very nice and the food excellent - from the evening meal to the help-yourself breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by alfons from leuven

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
cuisine excellente, diner et petit dejeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel nach Holiday Inn Standard

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Hotelzimmer nicht zu klein, Essen im Hotelrestaurant recht ordentlich, netter Empfangsservice, freies Parken (Parkplatz)
Location: Hotel mehr oder weniger an einer Ausfallstrasse, trotzdem recht gepflegte und ordentliche Umgebung
War alles ok, keine Beanstandungen in den 2 Nächten. Nette Hotelbar und Restaurant, freundliche Leute.
5 out of 5
by Natasha from Cornwall

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant service will be using again
4 out of 5
by irene from Devon

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room terrible breakfast

Posted May 30, 2016
The room was as expected if a little small. Hotel staff helpful but breakfast was a shambles, not worth the £10 due to waiting around for different items and terrible burnt coffee.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Bergen

Bra for en natt

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell hvis du trenger overnatting på veien...Basingstoke er ikke en spesielt koselig by du har lyst å bruke tid i. Personale på hotellet er utrolig hyggelige, spesielt i resepsjonen.
3 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy but left a bit tired.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Doors slam shut and are very noisy. Apart from this and the building being a bit old it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Thame

Fantastic staff in a great little hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I've had business meetings here in the past and their conference room faculties are fantastic and great value. This time I also stayed over. The staff are superb. The room was comfy and the shower great. I had supper there too and it was good value and well cooked. Lots of nice little touches including a free cookie on arrival as an IHG member and free wifi as an IHG member too. I'll definitely stay again.