Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and expensive - you are paying for location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: Needs a good refurb
Helpful staff, but small room which was very tired. Worn carpets in corridors, masking tape on stairs where step guard had come off. Room was smaller than a recent travel lodge that I stayed in. Again, all furnishings were well used and tired. Bathroom door would not shut properly. Soap in a wall mounted dispenser and no other toiletries at all - which for a ton and a half a night room is unacceptable. The hotel does not have a restaurant so breakfast was continental with sausages, scrambled egg and beans. Had I paid half what I did I would have been very happy - but for the cost it was not value for money. The hotel's saving grace is that it is very central - and this is what you are paying for - but don't expect luxury!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teuer und kleine Familienzimmer

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Ein breites Doppelbett und ein schmalles Doppelbett reichte gerade so für 4 Personen. Wenig Stellplatz, kein Schrank,... Parkplatz voprhanden, Nähe zum historischen Hafen und zum Shopping Center. Frühstück mit wenig Auswahl und billigem Kaffee. Aber sauber.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Bury St Edmunds


Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was very expensive to stay in a tired, shabby, basic hotel just to be within a short walk of Gunwharf Quays. The simple scrambled egg, sausage and baked bean breakfast was particularly disappointing. A clean room, good location and free overnight parking were the only plus points.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suberb location

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Suberb location. Second elevator was broken - was also last year. Extra bed (pull-out sofa) was lousy without proper matress. Bedlinen was ok, but the matress of the proper bed was icky. Breakfast is not meant for people who stay more than one night. Got towels for two albeit we were three persons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: It!s position
Excellent location for Dockyard, shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
by Rodolfo from United Kingdom

Good service and convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay, everything was ok. Only missed the safety box in the room (I had to leave my laptop/iPad at the front desk). The hotel is very well located - you'll find almost everything at a walking distance (outlet, attractions and restaurants and bars)
4 out of 5
by Qaisar from Kuwait

Gunwharf Quays Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here several times as I like to shop at Gunwharf Quays and this is a very good location that I love.
3 out of 5
by Elsa Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natsumi from 東京

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
家族で利用の場合も、鍵は1つの事は多かったのですが、ここは、人数分渡してくれました。 ドライヤーが壊れていたので、フロントに申し出ましたら、新しいのを持ってきてくれました。 場所的に駅にもショッピングにも食事にも大変便利。
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Bedford

Sofa bed!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a double room with a sofa bed for myself and my grandson. On arrival at the hotel at 2.00 pm, I asked the receptionist if the sofa bed was made up, and the man said it wasn't, as I hadn't asked for that. He said it would be made up as a bed for my grandson while we were out during the afternoon. On our return to the room at 6.30 pm, the sofa bed was not made up, and there was no bedding for it. I phoned reception, and another member of staff came, and returned with the bedding and made it up. Apart from that, we enjoyed our 3 night stay at the hotel, which is very convenient for the Naval Dockyard and Spinnaker Tower.