Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to Port

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed here for one night after coming to port. Stayed with 3 kids and had a great experience. Good staff, great breakfast and very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Well decorated to a modern standard, this hotel provides for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff are obliging, however don't expect more than microwaved frozen meals from the restaurant, apparently thats what they mean by "express". Otherwise, a very high standard of comfort, decor and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excellent value for money Great location Clean spacious rooms Buffet breakfast with good selection of food although can get busy at certain times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Convenient, friendly staff, nice food

Posted May 31, 2017
We got an upgraded room last time, a specious room, my daughter was so excited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
We stayed in a family room for one night and the room exceeded my expectations, with enough space for far more people than the three of us who were staying. The room was clean, well equipped and the bathroom was large, clean and modern too. We will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Very disapointed ...

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: the design of the room is nice
Location: easy to acces, motorway near and easy to get taxi and got to Portsmouth centre
Check in made in rush by someone not very nice and that seem annoying by me questions. Lot of noise outsied and inside the hotel during the night. Check out, gave my key to 2 people who barely look at me as busy looking paper. Not my idea of treating customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Lovely hotel but room was quite dusty with rubbish left in the bathroom bin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bexhill on sea

Clean and friendly

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean comfy friendly staff
Cons: Think they have done all they can as every one has different preferences on mattresses we felt a little hard but that's not a moan. That's us.
Location: Not a lot to walk to. I don't think! But 10 min drive to port Solent. Not far from spinnaker. Lots of bits of interest. We did what we planned to do
Wanted to look round Portsmouth day before getting ferry to iow. Our friend stopped there the week before said it was nice and clean and breakfast in the price. We was not disappointed. Did think the food a little expensive as it was pouring hard and we had a early start we ate there but it was ok. Fare choice for breakfast. Nice bacon bap. Cereal fruit compote yogurt toast croissant sausage scrambled egg beans fruit porridge muffins juices and hot drinks. I would deffo go back. Very helpful staff. Clean an comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient to our route. Excellent layout.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Reposition the TP holder to a spot under the sink so the roll doesn't pull off the holder.
Very helpful staff. Obviously, a great deal of thought has gone into the format. Appeals to local and visiting tourists alike.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Craig Mark (Guest Service Manager), Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Portsmouth North. I'm happy to hear that you liked the hotel & our staff, as well as our design & helpful documents/maps. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Craig Mark Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wat

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
It was amazing and the breakfast was truly amazing, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Craig Mark (Guest Service Manager), Hotel Management
Good morning Lou. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Portsmouth North. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Mark Guest Service Manager