Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Too cramped and no air conditioning. Nice looking hotel frombthe outside but the rooms are far to small and what was described as a family room turned out to be an additional sofa bed and a cat with no bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

On an industrial estate near The Ageas Bowl

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Did the job
Cons: Ability to register a cc at the bar
Location: OK ..good for the Ageas Bowl
Busy hotel with many kids staying with parents ...possibly on the way to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Ein typisches Durchgangshotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Relativ gute Erreichbarkeit, 24-Stunden Check-In, Kissenwahl
Cons: Frühstück "aus der Retorte" muss nicht mehr sein; relativ hohe Nebenkosten (Getränke); Beschilderung von der Autobahn aus
Location: Nahe an Autobahn und viel befahrener Landstraße
Die Nähe zum Flughafen, der Cricketanlage und zu den Fähren bedingen das Publikum und anscheinend den Selbstanspruch - eine Nacht scheint die typische Aufenthaltsdauer zu sein. Und dafür (und nicht mehr) ist das Hotel ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It's a nice place to stay. I will come back next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: In Hotelnähe befindet sich leider nicht viel, ausser die Autobahn und das Criket Stadion
In Hotelnähe befindet sich leider nicht viel, ausser die Autobahn und das Criket Stadion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for us

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location for our stay as we needed to travel to peppa pig world. A short drive into Botley and you'll find nice little restaurants and pubs for dinner. We had dinner at a lovely family run Italian called Reginnas. Fresh pasta, specials etc. Hotel was quiet, we got a family room. The little one slept all night on the sofa bed. Breakfast was enough, not too much choice but enough. Staff were really helpful and very polite. Only down side is they don't have air con in the rooms and we stayed on one of the hottest days of the year. The window was opened for air but it got cooler in the night. The staff informed me that are in the process of getting air con installed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, really clean, close to Peppa Pig Worl

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Staff very friendly and attentive. Every aspect of the hotel clean. The only negative was the lack of breakfast items left at about 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Close to Cricket Ground and M27

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: REstaurant
Cons: Bigger choice of food and a deal with O2 for a signal there!
Location: Cricket ground
One night stop over and was impressed by the restaurant offerings in this hotel in particular. No mobile O2 signal was a problem for me personally but not the fault of the hotel. Staff as usual very pleasant efficient and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole

Clean and tidy hotel but nothing special

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Clean and tidy, staff helpful the hotel is fine for an overnight stay or base for business trip, restaurant's mediocre and there is limited other options nearby beyond fast food . Nothing around locally so wouldn't want to stay too long. Rooms 130 132 134 are situated above an aircon/extraction unit which are noisy until midnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good over night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
arrived quite late 9 oclock at night no problem resteraunt still open nice meal